Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Can't quite work this bit out :(

    Hi All

    I am getting to grips with how switches and levers work in the home cockpit...and realised early on that an On/Off switch can be wired up to, say..a PoKeys unit via USB..and then configuring in your pc's game controller settings, and flightsim controls...but..I'm a bit stuck on something.

    Say, for instance you want to assign the Beacon light to a switch...I can figure that out...but what about something like the Hdg Select button on the autopilot panel of a 737?

    Unless I'm mistaken, you cannot assign that to a keyboard key in FSX?....so, how can you assign it to a switch or rather a pushbutton

    I hope this question makes sense?...lol

    thanks for any help

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can't quite work this bit out :(

    Just make a mouse macro or LVar assignment in FSUIPC.

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can't quite work this bit out :(

    Oh... so that's how you do it!?

    Many Thanks Avro748

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can't quite work this bit out :(

    Yep, trust me, you'll join the Pete Dowson worshipers too once you realize how much his program can do.

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can't quite work this bit out :(

    Yes, I mean I've used it (you need to with many of the addons)..but never sussed that's how you do it.
    I'll have to have a good read up in the 'advanced' section though

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can't quite work this bit out :(

    Yep, that's where you'll find it. Thought it's actually a lot easier than you think, so I wouldn't really worry too much.

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can't quite work this bit out :(

    Found a video on youtube, which explained it well..and now done my first