Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member anzabon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Moon Base
    Posts
    75
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    Hello guys,

    I have bought an old MCDU and a FCU (Flightdecksolution) over ebay last year.
    Now my questions:
    - Does this old MCDU from 2006? work with Jeehell FMGS and how to connect it? I know, the old keyboard layout is different from the FMGS MCDU layout.
    - Does the old FCU (I believe G2) also work with Jeehell FMGS?

    Maybe via iitcreator?
    And do I have to use SimConnect for connecting InterfaceIT hardware on my remote PC to my FMGS Server?

    Lot of questions i know. Thank you for your patience and time.
    Regs, Bon
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    I would e-mail Steve at FDS. I understand the new MCDU from FDS work; if not much has change between the iteration of the devices then it shouldn't be an issue.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    Quote Originally Posted by anzabon View Post
    Hello guys,

    I have bought an old MCDU and a FCU (Flightdecksolution) over ebay last year.
    Now my questions:
    - Does this old MCDU from 2006? work with Jeehell FMGS and how to connect it? I know, the old keyboard layout is different from the FMGS MCDU layout.
    - Does the old FCU (I believe G2) also work with Jeehell FMGS?

    Maybe via iitcreator?
    And do I have to use SimConnect for connecting InterfaceIT hardware on my remote PC to my FMGS Server?

    Lot of questions i know. Thank you for your patience and time.
    Regs, Bon
    Hello, i have the same problem now. Is there a way to use that MCDU with Jehell?

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    I have a 2015 FDS MCDU model. Instructions may be different for your model. right click on iitcreator (make sure you install all the FDS drivers first), select the board as MCDU.

    It should activate next time hardware connect starts up.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    Thank you...do u have a download link for that iit-creator please?

    Can't find it on google.

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    When you install JL FMGS you need to install the FDS support modules.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  7. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    Thank u for your help, but i think my MCDU is to old. IIT-Creator didn't find my hardware.

    But i found another way with FSUIPC. I saved the keys with Jehells offsets (78EC) in FSUIPC (Key Presses) with this function:

    "Offset Dword Setbits"

    Now it works. I hope it will also work via WideFS. But i will have to buy 2 more PCs for that trial

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    East Yorkshire UK
    Posts
    204
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    I have the same problems. I can try the above solution for the old FDS MCDU. Going back to the original post I also have the FCU with the G2 card for which I have the drivers and up to now I use the AST interface program which has always had bugs so finding a way to use that in Jeehell will remove another obstacle to progress. I then still have one more problem and that is that I use Flight Deck Technology Simboards which are no longer made and supported; pity because they are really good. I have the drivers which only work in XP and the software has menu items to use with AST which work well. I am sure it must be possible to make them work in Jeehell but I don't know how to go about it. I know for items which are not on the menu I can go into the .ini file and make alterations so presumably I can change the AST offsets to Jeehell ones but this is not really my area of expertise. Has anyone else tried this?
    Barry
    www.a320sim.com

  9. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    52
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoony View Post
    Thank u for your help, but i think my MCDU is to old. IIT-Creator didn't find my hardware.

    But i found another way with FSUIPC. I saved the keys with Jehells offsets (78EC) in FSUIPC (Key Presses) with this function:

    "Offset Dword Setbits"

    Now it works. I hope it will also work via WideFS. But i will have to buy 2 more PCs for that trial
    Same problem here.... I guess you have to run some Tekworkx dll for the CDU. Which one did you use? Otherwise the CDU will not run without a proper dll...!?

    Cheers
    Daniel

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Old MCDU and FCU from flightdecksolution with FMGS

    Quote Originally Posted by Barrykensett View Post
    I have the same problems. I can try the above solution for the old FDS MCDU. Going back to the original post I also have the FCU with the G2 card for which I have the drivers and up to now I use the AST interface program which has always had bugs so finding a way to use that in Jeehell will remove another obstacle to progress.
    Barry
    www.a320sim.com
    Hi Barry, any idea if the new FDS FCU (G3) is fully compatible with JL FMGS and all features are functioning?

    Thank you,

    Ben
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast