10+ Posting Member
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Link2fs automatically closes and doesn't start after I installed fsuipc

Hi , I am running rtm version of fsx. I have been using link2fs successfully with fsx for the last 7 months. I installed fsuipc not registered to run a free atr72 LAN gauges in my computer. My link2 fs does not run anymore. The fsuipc installed successfully and runs those LAN networked gauges in another computer . Why would link2fs not run and crash. Did fsuipc do something to fsx or link2 fs. I use simconnect.XML . Please help.

10+ Posting Member

Re: Link2fs automatically closes and doesn't start after I installed fsuipc

Link2fs is acting like there is no fsx. ??? how and where does fsuipc mess up fsx.

500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar

Well I can just about guarantee it wont have anything to do with FSUIPC which is a very stable and widely used program.

I would guess it has to do with that other ATR add-on.
    Try uninstalling one or the other and narrow it down to what is causing the problem.

Also try starting the "Multi" before starting FSX ??

Cheers Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

10+ Posting Member

Quote Originally Posted by Jim NZ View Post
    Well I can just about guarantee it wont have anything to do with FSUIPC which is a very stable and widely used program.

I would guess it has to do with that other ATR add-on.
    Try uninstalling one or the other and narrow it down to what is causing the problem.

Also try starting the "Multi" before starting FSX ??

Cheers Jim