Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Need Track Data

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Need Track Data

    Hi.
    What an amazing bit of kit, thanks to all involved.
    I have looked but can't see what I'm looking for.
    Is there any way to extract the current track into the Arduino?
    I need this to help calculate drift angle for a Navigation console I'm building.
    Thanks in advance for any help.
    Paul

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie BuzziBi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    275
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need Track Data

    I hawe not tryed, but.... using latitude,longitude, heading and groundspeed extractions, do you think it is posible to do som math?
    Life was hard, but then came Windows 7.
    Now we can fly! --------
    --------

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Bulgaria and United Kingdom
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need Track Data

    Hi, Try Using GPS Mag. Track (fsuipc offset 6040 ). Open Link2Fs-Experts - fsuipc and in the first available empty space write the following:

    in offset area: 6040
    Type : Double
    Formula: *180/3.1415927
    Format: 000

    and hit the reset button. Then tick the empty square starting with '#' plus some letter to send the reading to card one. Make a note to the exact extraction code ( let's presume for example it is #a
    In the arduino sketch write an extra 'Extractions area' in the following way:

    In this area
    if(Serial.available()) { //Check if anything there CodeIn = getChar(); //Get a serial read if there is.
    if (CodeIn == '=') {EQUALS();} // The first identifier is "=" ,, goto void EQUALS
    if (CodeIn == '<') {LESSTHAN();}// The first identifier is "<" ,, goto void LESSTHAN
    if (CodeIn == '?') {QUESTION();}// The first identifier is "?" ,, goto void QUESTION
    if (CodeIn == '/') {SLASH();}// The first identifier is "/" ,, goto void SLASH (Annunciators)
    }
    }
    add:
    if (CodeIn == '#') {EXPERTS();}
    In the area with multiple void's add void experts:
    void EXPERTS(){ CodeIn = getChar();
    switch(CodeIn) {

    case 'a':
    delay(10);
    //here do the extraction #a
    break;
    }
    }

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need Track Data

    Thanks very much for the help, much appreciated.

    Entirely my fault, I should have mentioned that I am using FS9.
    Unless I'm wrong, Link2FS-Experts is just for FSX.

    Such a shame, the GPS Magnetic Track is really what I'm looking for.

    Paul

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Bulgaria and United Kingdom
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need Track Data

    Then... there are some more good news for you - approx 2 months ago Jim released Expert Version for FS9 too - it is called Link2Fs_Multi_Fs9_v3a, take a look at this topic:

    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=28313

    and download Link2FS_v3a from Jim's web site.
    Besides, i am using fs9 too ( I find it much more real ). The extraction mentioned is checked and working with FS9.
    Good Luck.

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need Track Data

    Oh that's fantastic, I'll be straight onto that after work tomorrow.
    Thanks again for the help, I really appreciate it.

    Paul

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Bulgaria and United Kingdom
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need Track Data

    You are welcome

  8. Thanks channex511 thanked for this post