Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member Roarkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Asker Norway
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PMDG 777 Homecockpit

    You can now start building your HomeCockpit based on the PMDG 777 flight model using Opencockpits hardware modules and OCP4777X driver software.

    All PMDG SDK Variables and Events are fully integrated into the OCP4777X driver and can be hooked up to Opencockpits Output/inputs modules.

    All Variables and and Events are mapped over to SIOC offsets for easy scripting.


    A typical cockpit can be built with only 1 PC running all hardware/software and all monitors.


    Scripts to use MCP, EFIS, CDU and COM are available now. All other cockpit functions can be set up via Opencockpits SIOC scripting language.

    Use of OCP4777X must comply to PMDG's EULA and are only for non-commercial and personal usage.

    More info at www.flightsim4fun.com
    Roar Kristensen rksoftware www.flightsim4fun.com
    Flightsimmer since 1982 (Sinclair Spectrum Sinclair QL, Amiga, PC --16Mhz >>4.4GHz)

  2. Likes Kennair liked this post
  3. #2
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 Homecockpit

    Are there any plans to integrate with the MD11 and JS4100?

  4. #3
    25+ Posting Member Roarkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Asker Norway
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 Homecockpit

    Quote Originally Posted by Avro748 View Post
    Are there any plans to integrate with the MD11 and JS4100?
    Not at the moment, but who knows what the future brings.
    Roar Kristensen rksoftware www.flightsim4fun.com
    Flightsimmer since 1982 (Sinclair Spectrum Sinclair QL, Amiga, PC --16Mhz >>4.4GHz)

  5. #4
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 Homecockpit

    That is amazing news!! First Level D now this!! Great work!

  6. #5
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 Homecockpit

    That's great news Roar, it will open up a whole world of possibilities for home builders. Next is to get a fully networked version to run the avionics on separate PC's like iFly's 737.

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  7. #6
    25+ Posting Member Roarkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Asker Norway
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 Homecockpit

    Quote Originally Posted by Kennair View Post
    That's great news Roar, it will open up a whole world of possibilities for home builders. Next is to get a fully networked version to run the avionics on separate PC's like iFly's 737.

    Ken.

    Why do you need more than one PC. I have never understood that, when you can run everything smooth on One PC

    Roar
    Roar Kristensen rksoftware www.flightsim4fun.com
    Flightsimmer since 1982 (Sinclair Spectrum Sinclair QL, Amiga, PC --16Mhz >>4.4GHz)

  8. #7
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 Homecockpit

    Quote Originally Posted by Roarkr View Post
    Why do you need more than one PC. I have never understood that, when you can run everything smooth on One PC

    Roar
    Then you obviously haven't tried running a full cockpit. Try undocking several views to give separated PFD, ND, EICAS (upper and lower), CDU plus outside views. PMDG running on any PC will grind to a hault. The only way to achieve this is to use network avionics such as Prosim, Sim-Avionics or PM.

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  9. #8
    25+ Posting Member Roarkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Asker Norway
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 Homecockpit

    Quote Originally Posted by Kennair View Post
    Then you obviously haven't tried running a full cockpit. Try undocking several views to give separated PFD, ND, EICAS (upper and lower), CDU plus outside views. PMDG running on any PC will grind to a hault. The only way to achieve this is to use network avionics such as Prosim, Sim-Avionics or PM.

    Ken.

    My cockpit have all instrument displays, but the CDU2, there I have a dummy. My external view is not 180, but a 1080ST monitor at 1920-1200. I have REX,FTX +++ enhanced airports etc. Running everything fine with external view at 20 - 50 FPS in PD3v2 with most sliders all the way to right. 1 PC with PMDG B737NGX flight model and displays and my OCP4NGX driver for Opencockpits.

    Works very well.
    Roar Kristensen rksoftware www.flightsim4fun.com
    Flightsimmer since 1982 (Sinclair Spectrum Sinclair QL, Amiga, PC --16Mhz >>4.4GHz)