Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ET/CHR display

  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    121
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ET/CHR display

    I noticed something with the clocks ET/CHR display. My PSX virtual clocks ET/CHR display is blanked (reset spring loaded switch has been turned to RESET position). But when I start PSXseecon, my hardware display shows "0000". I have to turn again PSX virtual spring loaded switch in RESET position in order to blank the hardware displays. Is it possible to check the code to start directly with hardware displays blanked when the virtual ones are blanked also ?

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ET/CHR display

    Hi JP,
    As you probably have seen in the 744 forum, there is information missing in the PSX interface to get this right. Hardy is working on it.
    Nico

    EDIT: fixed in PSX alpha16 and psxseecon 1.0.11
    Last edited by kiek; 09-19-2014 at 09:28 AM.

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    121
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ET/CHR display

    I wasn't aware it was a PSX problem. I'll wait Alpha 16 to test and feed-back. Thanks.

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ET/CHR display

    I've tried alpha16. It's a lot better but still a small problem exists: if you reset the timer within one minute the display is not blanked. This will not happen often, but I'll ask Hardy to improve his algorithm.

    EDIT: I also found a bug in psxseecon, it does not calculate the elapsed time correctly in certain ranges. Will fix it and update tomorrow.
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 09-19-2014 at 06:05 PM.

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ET/CHR display

    Fixed in PSX alpha17 and psxseecon 1.0.12

    Nico

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    121
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ET/CHR display

    Great ! I will not have time to test neither Alpha16/17 and 1.0.11/12 before Monday. I'll see that as soon as possible. Thanks again for your endless research and development.