Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    121
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cannot connect to Networked PSX

    Hello,

    I tried the following config but it is not working :

    Computer 1 : PSXseecon and SIOC

    Computer 2 : PSX server

    I set the PSX server address and port in the PSXseecon.ini file but when I start PSXseecon it shows "local host" in the PSX window. When I come back in the PSXseecon.ini file, the value has changed to 127.127.0.0

    Any idea ?

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cannot connect to Networked PSX

    Quote Originally Posted by Jean-philippe View Post
    I tried the following config but it is not working :
    Computer 1 : PSXseecon and SIOC
    Computer 2 : PSX server
    I set the PSX server address and port in the PSXseecon.ini file but when I start PSXseecon it shows "local host" in the PSX window. When I come back in the PSXseecon.ini file, the value has changed to 127.127.0.0
    ? You cannot set the PSX port.
    ? psxseecon does not change the pxsecon.ini file.
    ? Local host is 127.0.0.1.........

    Note that you only have to define PSX_HOSTADDRESS, please post your psxseecon.ini and the psxseecon.log
    Last edited by kiek; 09-04-2014 at 11:55 AM.

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    121
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cannot connect to Networked PSX

    Nico,

    Sorry for local host address error in my previous post, it is of course 127.0.0.1 and I was speaking about values found in the psxseecon.log file.

    First, I was surprised by the missing psxseecon.ini file within MyDocuments folder. Is it normal I have to create a psxseecon.ini file myself ?

    So, I created a psxseecon.ini file with text editor within MyDocuments folder and just wrote : PSX_HOSTADRESS=192.168.1.11 (my PSX server computer network address).

    When I start psxseecon, the PSX side window shows "LOCALHOST" instead of the address I specified within psxseecon.ini file.

    When I open psxseecon.log file it shows 127.0.0.1 in the PSX section.

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cannot connect to Networked PSX

    Quote Originally Posted by Jean-philippe View Post
    Is it normal I have to create a psxseecon.ini file myself ?
    Yes, because you only need a psxseecon.ini file if you are using two or more computers...

    Quote Originally Posted by Jean-philippe View Post
    So, I created a psxseecon.ini file with text editor within MyDocuments folder and just wrote : PSX_HOSTADRESS=192.168.1.11 (my PSX server computer network address).

    When I start psxseecon, the PSX side window shows "LOCALHOST" instead of the address I specified within psxseecon.ini file.

    When I open psxseecon.log file it shows 127.0.0.1 in the PSX section.
    It should be PSX_HOSTADDRESS
    Last edited by kiek; 09-04-2014 at 12:44 PM.

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    121
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cannot connect to Networked PSX

    I think it should be good because I made a copy / paste of the line from psxseecon.log and just changed the IP address. I'll check but I am 99% sure the word is well written in the psxseecon.ini

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    121
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cannot connect to Networked PSX

    I had a quick look at my psxseecon.ini file. It is placed in MyDocuments folder and there is no error in PSX_HOSTADDRESS=192.168.1.11

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cannot connect to Networked PSX

    I've uploaded a new 1.0.1 that gives some diagnostic about whether it could find your psxseecon.ini or not. So please re-download and re-install.
    And to be sure, please post or attach your psxseecon.ini and psxseecon.log. (integrally, so not reporting from...)

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    121
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cannot connect to Networked PSX

    Nico,

    I'm very busy with my cockpit switching from Project Magenta to PSX and psxseecon. I don't have time for debugging. I solved my problem by installing PSX server, SIOC and psxseecon on the same computer with Vista. The thread remains open if somebody else encount the same issue. Many thanks for your help.