Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Project Tu 154 - arduino problem

    Hi everybody!


    I use the Jim's Multiradio (Arduino Uno), but it doesn't work if I load a plane within non-digital indicators. I use the Project Tu 154 software. (anyway, on the other planes are ready, without mistakes) I use the Project Tu 154 software. This plane equipped with non-digital indicators....Are existing any solutions for my problem...? ( I can see -for example- the DME distance, but the rotary encoder doesn't work against other planes, which includes digital panel...).
    I want to use VOR, freq, etc... However, I can set the radio channel + transponder with rotary.... and feedbacks is flewing cross the arduino/16 segments display.

    THX!

    and Thx Dear Jim!

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    764
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Project Tu 154 - arduino problem

    I love the panels in the TU 154 but I'm afraid I don't actually fly jets.

    I presume you have it sorted now but basically if the planes maker has allowed connection with FSUIPC, then you should be able to interface with it.

    Good luck ,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Project Tu 154 - arduino problem

    Yes, the plane able to connecting with FSUIPC. and your LinkFs as well. But the VorDme / ADF / ILS -Course aren't controlled.... as you can see on below the left and right corners:

    THX your answer Dear Jim!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    764
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Project Tu 154 - arduino problem

    FSX or FS9 ????
    What version of Link2fs are you running ???

    You need to explain more of what the problem is and what you are doing.

    It could be ,,
    Your Arduino code is wrong.
    My program.
    The codes you entered into my program.
    FSUIPC
    The plane itself.
    The gauge itself.

    Do you see the correct codes comming from your Arduino ??? (In the serial monitor)
    Have you tried using the correct codes using the "Send it to FSX" button (or FS9)


    Cheers ,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Project Tu 154 - arduino problem

    FSX - 6b for Experts - FSUIPC 4.929c - with the other planes are working, and the connect does work , the sketch is Multi Radio Head Uno ...

    If you want, and have a bit of time please try to install the TU 154 from here

    (Posted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 19:52)
    http://www.protu-154.org/forum/viewt...=asc&start=105

    Install 1.2 then 1.21 patch.... (It's a very fast installer package)

    THX!

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    764
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Project Tu 154 - arduino problem

    I downloaded it (and the update) installed them both and had a real good play with it.

    Basically as far as I could find ,, the problem is the gauges in that plane and not my program.

    As I don't have FSUIPC I presume you have tried all the options there ,, so ,, the only thing left is to go back to that forum and find out from there what is going on ,, or is there an SDK available or documentation on interfacing to it.

    Good luck ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  7. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Project Tu 154 - arduino problem

    THX for your "dear effort", Jim !!! I'm happy you like this plane.

    The research must go on.... !

    Hi!

    Czakó Szabolcs Sándor
    from Hungary, Budapest