Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: MCP

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    48
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    MCP

    Hi i built a MCP witch was working well antill i got a new computer with windows 7. Now when i start FSX,SIOC,Lekseecon the ALT Digets and the VS digets go out and stay out can you help please? I have down loaded all the upto date SIOC and Lekseecon Programs

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MCP

    Quote Originally Posted by FredMills View Post
    Hi i built a MCP witch was working well antill i got a new computer with windows 7. Now when i start FSX,SIOC,Lekseecon the ALT Digets and the VS digets go out and stay out can you help please? I have down loaded all the upto date SIOC and Lekseecon Programs
    Can you give some more info... What about the rest of your MCP?
    Are you running SIOC and lekseecon as Administrator? (recommended).
    Please post lekseecon.log (it's in your MyDocuments folder)

    Nico

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    48
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MCP

    Hi Kiek Here is the log file

    lekseecon version 10.3

    HOSTADDRESS=192.168.0.7
    IOCP_port=8092
    CONFIG_FILE=F:\Lekseecon\cockpit767.ssi

    Number of lekseecon variable(-s) detected: 46
    267 268 270 271 272 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288
    289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 580 699 740
    741 742 782 992 998 999

    SDK connected, version 2.02
    SDK responds to commands (at first try)
    FSUIPC version 4.703 (FSX) connected.
    SIOC connected
    38 variables registered at SIOC server

    Running...
    SIOC has disconnected from lekseecon.
    Running stopped.
    lekseecon stopped.

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    48
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MCP

    Here is another one where i have conected to the sioc file and as you can see it is running but just as before IAS digets and the VSdigets go out when i run the SIOC program and dont come back on again

    lekseecon version 10.3

    HOSTADDRESS=192.168.0.7
    IOCP_port=8092
    CONFIG_FILE=F:\sioc\cockpit767.ssi

    Number of lekseecon variable(-s) detected: 46
    267 268 270 271 272 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288
    289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 580 699 740
    741 742 782 992 998 999

    SDK connected, version 2.02
    SDK responds to commands (at first try)
    FSUIPC version 4.703 (FSX) connected.
    SIOC connected
    38 variables registered at SIOC server

    Running...

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    48
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MCP

    Sorry here is the log file using the sioc file

    lekseecon version 10.3

    HOSTADDRESS=192.168.0.7
    IOCP_port=8092
    CONFIG_FILE=F:\sioc\sioc.ssi

    Number of lekseecon variable(-s) detected: 46
    267 268 270 271 272 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288
    289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 580 699 740
    741 742 782 992 998 999

    SDK connected, version 2.02
    SDK responds to commands (at first try)
    FSUIPC version 4.703 (FSX) connected.
    SIOC connected
    38 variables registered at SIOC server

    Running...

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MCP

    I do not see any problems in the log file ...
    Did you check your IAS and VS digits with sioc_monitor?

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    48
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MCP

    Ok here is a picture of my sioc monitor



  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MCP

    tsja, you have to check it yourself...

  9. #9
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    48
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MCP

    ok all looks ok te me in the sioc monitor ie when i turn the rotory switches i can see the lights flashing, but if i go to the sioc console, in var 29 if i cange to value from 0 to 1 then all the digets light up and works with the rotory as it should, but how do i change this value in sioc file so the digets come as they should do

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MCP

    Well I cannot help you furher I'm afraid. Why don't you use the SIOC scripts for your MCP that was working? Changing OS should not have any effect on SIOC or lekseecon...