Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level ezycc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Kirkby, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Error when saving configure.exe

    Hi JL

    Ive just installed your software on my 2 machines to give it a test and got an error message. I set the satellite machine up fine, but on the master machine where I want to run FSX and JeeHell its giving me the below error when trying to tell it that it is the master machine.

    jeehellerror.png

    Tried running as Administrator and also tried uninstalling it, deleting the A320FMGS folder and re installing it but to no avail!

    Thanks a lot!

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Error when saving configure.exe

    I get the same thing although just running on 1 pc at present... still see's it as a satellite... odd!

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Error when saving configure.exe

    You are missing the Simconnect.xml file. Check this thread.
    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=28054
    Think this will help you.
    Cheers
    Les

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level ezycc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Kirkby, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Error when saving configure.exe

    Was missing the simconnect.xml, created it and voila! Thanks

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Error when saving configure.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by ezycc View Post
    Was missing the simconnect.xml, created it and voila! Thanks
    Hey matey,

    To create the .xml did you just copy the data form the link provided and use notepad to save as an .xml file then put into the right directory?

    Just want to get this right!

    Cheers

    Doug

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Error when saving configure.exe

    Yes that's right Doug.
    Curious re sidestick for Airbus. See over on Fslabs site you were keen on a DIY sidestick. Did you pursue that.
    Les

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Error when saving configure.exe

    Hey Les, tahnks for the reply, appreciated...

    As for the side stick, well i was trying to but nothing had eventuated at this stage... i had a wee look over at the FSlabs page and see some activity but nothing has been done or set in full motion as yet...

    I may still try and do something in NZ if i can get a hold of a pattern or model... 3d printing seems to be the go now anywhere eh!

  8. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level ezycc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Kirkby, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Error when saving configure.exe

    Beat me to it, its as simple as you said!

    Re sidesticks, I'm called "super_dudes" over there, I actually sent the file to one of the guys from work who said he'd print me one, however never go around to actually printing it, might have to see if I can get one printed!

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Error when saving configure.exe

    DSCF6953.jpg
    Flybycockpits sidestick on order

  10. Likes SSO liked this post
  11. #10
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Error when saving configure.exe

    What are they charging for it.
    Thanks
    Les

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast