Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No Engine Sounds

    Hi All,
    Getting their slowly, I have no engine sounds. Callout one work.
    Am I missing something, do I need to get files from somewhere.
    Thanks
    Les
    Resolved, cut and paste from website folder name did not match
    folder in Sound config. All ok now.

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,428
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No Engine Sounds

    As stated in the docs you need to grab yourself a sound pack.

    Regards
    JL

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No Engine Sounds

    Hi JL,
    I did not see it in any Docs but found ref to it in a thread.
    Yes I grabbed the sound pack and used the folder name on your site A32_CFxxx to put it in. However the folder name should be A320_CFxxx. Thanks and all fine now.
    Les

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No Engine Sounds

    Hi iwik,

    I am having trouble with my sound too..

    What did you rename the folder in FSX or P#D too so it could read it? Also, in the sound config file it has a whole lot of ; before the entries, the only one that doesnt is the last one but i do not have this Ac..

    SHould i take it out and take the ; away form the JLA entry?

    [fltsim]
    ;product_code=FSIM

    ;alias=B737_400\sound

    ;alias=Skyhigh Sound Systems\sound.A320CFM56

    ;alias=A320_CFM56_sound\sound

    ;alias=A320_JLA320SoundSystems_V2\sound

    alias=Airbus_A321\sound

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No Engine Sounds

    Im surprised you need to rename anything. I just overwrite the sound.cfg. One thing I cant remember is if I have the callouts...
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No Engine Sounds

    Looked elsewhere and seems problem solved.
    Les

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No Engine Sounds

    Problem solved by renaming sound folder to read exactly as CFG ...very good!

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    246
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No Engine Sounds

    Hi every1,
    I'm trying to get my engine sound going but the above explanation does not make sense

    Should I have a sound folder in the "a320 FMGS JH Project Airbus A320-214" folder?

    if so I have downloaded a sound package "A320_CFM56_sound" and placed It in the above folder?

    now what do I do ?

    thanks
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No Engine Sounds

    Please go to the website address in my signature file below and download the sound pack. Follow the directions on the web site and you should be set.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    246
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No Engine Sounds

    the sound pack I have downloaded, but for the life of me I cannot find these online instructions???

    If it is under the FAQ then the link is not working
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast