Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question FMGS "Switchboard" and SIOC

    Jean Luc,


    A couple of questions:
    1. When an input or output variable changes state, do you then broadcast to all FSUIPC, SIOC, EHID regardless of modules that has registered and regardless to which module initiated the change, such that EHID modules will get informed about changed from FSUIPC or SIOC via FMGS?

    2. In the SIOC section of the Userguide v 31, there seem to be no mention of Pedestal keys. Has this been implemented?

    3. I was looking for trim setup (Axis / buttons) but didnt find it. Did I overlook it or is this handled directly with the FS?

    /Stephen
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS "Switchboard" and SIOC

    Hi

    I thought I had answered that thread, but I think the forum bugged when I hit the answer button... Here I go again:

    1. hardware modules do not have any logic, all LEDs output are generated by the FMGS server. So all modules are synched.
    2. Most pedestal functions are in the MISC tab of SIOC Creatro.
    3. Trim input is not yet managed by my soft, but FS trim commands will work (thought quickly overriden by my soft).

    Regards
    JL

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS "Switchboard" and SIOC

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Hi

    I thought I had answered that thread, but I think the forum bugged when I hit the answer button... Here I go again:

    1. hardware modules do not have any logic, all LEDs output are generated by the FMGS server. So all modules are synched.
    2. Most pedestal functions are in the MISC tab of SIOC Creatro.
    3. Trim input is not yet managed by my soft, but FS trim commands will work (thought quickly overriden by my soft).

    Regards
    JL
    Hi JL,

    is is there any way to set the sim up so p3d will override FMGS commands (e.g using the project airbus throttle).

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS "Switchboard" and SIOC

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Hi

    I thought I had answered that thread, but I think the forum bugged when I hit the answer button... Here I go again:

    1. hardware modules do not have any logic, all LEDs output are generated by the FMGS server. So all modules are synched.
    2. Most pedestal functions are in the MISC tab of SIOC Creatro.
    3. Trim input is not yet managed by my soft, but FS trim commands will work (thought quickly overriden by my soft).

    Regards
    JL
    Thanks

    Re. 1. Ok, so I understand you dont broadcast changes in input states, but only outputs. Thats what I see in the EHID monitor as well.
    The reason for my asking was that I was considering developing a couple of SW modules for the items that you have not modelled visually, but that would require that I was made aware of changes in input states as well.
    Examples could be:
    Gear lights/Auto Brake panel.
    Transponder panel.
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS "Switchboard" and SIOC

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by OmniAtlas View Post
    is is there any way to set the sim up so p3d will override FMGS commands (e.g using the project airbus throttle).
    no

    Quote Originally Posted by SSO View Post
    Re. 1. Ok, so I understand you dont broadcast changes in input states, but only outputs. Thats what I see in the EHID monitor as well.
    The reason for my asking was that I was considering developing a couple of SW modules for the items that you have not modelled visually, but that would require that I was made aware of changes in input states as well.
    Examples could be:
    Gear lights/Auto Brake panel.
    Transponder panel.
    Syncrhonizing inputs is useless in my view?

    JL

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS "Switchboard" and SIOC

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Syncrhonizing inputs is useless in my view?

    JL
    Well, As I was thinking of making a SW version of the brakepanel, incl. the Autobrake and N/W Disc. panel, syncronizing change of input state could also be relevant, as these are partly present on your O/H panel.
    I agree that when connected to hardware, then the only thing that could happen would be a descripency between buttons and switches handling the same function.

    /Stephen
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)