Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    Hello Guys,

    today I have received my Opencockpits Radio Management Panel. So far, so good. But all I can set - with the downloadable SIOC script from their website - is the COM1 frequency. Down anyone have this RMP working with other functions in the FMGS? Is there a tutorial available?

    Thank you for all your comments.

    Regards,
    Stephan

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    Just got my CockpitSonic RMP.
    Looking forward to comparing with you.
    Mine is currently synced wth P3D, but not yet with FMGS.
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,428
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    Hi,

    There is SIOC creator which gets installed with my software and allows you to use opencockpit hardware. It will not be PnP, but quite easy to setup.

    Also, the cokcpitsonic RMP has its own driver, this one is very easy to use, no setup required.

    My software supports VHF 1&2, and I hope to add more functions soon (stby radionav).

    Regards,
    JL

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    Thank you JL, I will give it a try this evening!

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    I assume this SIOC creator only works when using the Opencockpits cards? In my case, this is the Plug&Play radio, so I cannot assign any inputs or outputs.

    Regards,
    Stephan

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,428
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    Every module can used as an I/O card working in the same principle as a master card. You just need to declare it in the sioc.ini (I don't remember the specific details, but it should be included as comments in your own sioc.ini). Maybe some user here can help you as well, I have never done that myself as I don't have any modules from them...

    Regards,
    JL

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    Hi Guys,

    today I found the time to finish this topic. I have created the SSI script using your creator and implemented it in the SIOC.exe. Indeed I have been able to assign the P&P radio as a device in the SIOC.ini.

    Now COM1 and COM2 work as you announced! It would be a pleasure to see more functions (like ILS input f.e.) in the future!

    Best regards,
    Stephan

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    <smile> I have actually ended up using all the 2 lower row of buttons for ECAM control. Works great.Thought they may as well come to some use ,-)
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  9. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    Oh great idea to assign the remaining buttons for other actions! IŽll think about that

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits Radio - more funtions available?

    Quote Originally Posted by SSO View Post
    Just got my CockpitSonic RMP.
    Looking forward to comparing with you.
    Mine is currently synced wth P3D, but not yet with FMGS.
    What do you think of it? Did it take ages to arrive? Have you got any pics? Sorry for all the questions!