Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    75+ Posting Member
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Need Some Help Getting Started

Hi all,
    I stumbled upon Link2Fs and since I got my own Arduino Uno, I though I'd give it a go. Did the demo for the landing gear lights and worked great, but wondering what else I could do with it, been surfing the web, correct me if i'm wrong but I can't seem to find much on how to use it for a custom project, such as Ifly 737 or so on. I'm not the best with Programming so bare with me, all of the programming looks like gibberish! Hope you guy's can point me in the right direction!

Kind Regards,
    Henri

10+ Posting Member

Re: Need Some Help Getting Started

Hi Guys Mike here from the hanger45.net learjet simbuilders project, I am pretty new to Arduino too, I am finding out that the arduino can be very versatile for different sim projects, my Learjet 45 sim project is comming along nicely using just 1 arduino at the minute but plan to have 3.

I have a few friends helping me stitch bits of code together to get things like CWP warning switch master and engine start all work using switches connected to the arduino.
    It may be worth just looking through the code for bits of information related to pinouts that can help get info from the switch or potentiometer etc.
    There are some of Jims Demo.ino s that give details on connecting up switches etc.

Using the arduino in a variets of sim projects is still in its infancy, but I am very excited in what I am doing so far.

Mike

500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar

Hi Henri ,, I think the difficulty your running into is caused by you not understanding the C language that the Arduino is programmed with.