Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 111

Thread: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

  1. #31
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    nice tips though...i think i found those earlier...but just reading about it confused me

  2. #32
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    thanks fess_ter i got everything fixed and installed the libraries so now all the sketches work

  3. #33
    150+ Forum Groupie BushPilotWannabe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    205

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    You are so right fess_ter. Arduino goes beyond DoItYourself and explores the realm of Do It My Way. "My" meaning the final user.

  4. #34
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    k now im in dire need of help..i think my plane is broke..is there anyway to remove link2fs files from this and revert the planes back to original controls...i have no lights now and it was because i tried to code toggles to the lights and now i have my taxi lights together with wing lights and the L button dont do anything anymore on the milviz 737

  5. #35
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Evansville, Indiana
    Posts
    251

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    franqstar,

    If you don't have link2fs running then there should be nothing affected, unless you re-defined a keyboard entry for lights inside your flightsim.

    Check your other aircraft besides the MilViz to see if lights are affected.
    MilViz has a lot of proprietary coding outside of default FSX. Even the "L" may not toggle things correctly.

    There are functions in the MilViz, that if you try to use the Default FSX command code, it will change somethings and not work completely and give you wonky results.

    Example: the NAV/LOC on the MilViz. There is a proprietary command code for this. But it will also activate and act wonky with the default FSX command code from Link2FS.



    ~Fess
    I will only ever be, half the Geek that I wished I was.
    TheGeekForge.Com

  6. #36
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    its also on the ifly 737 lights dont work at all....some of my other aircrafts work just fine....i had set the controls to default without link2fs an i still have the issues

  7. #37
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    is there a cfg file or something i can look at to see what changed..i just had done a fresh install on the plane and the sim

  8. #38
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Evansville, Indiana
    Posts
    251

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    Franqstar,

    Can you manually turn the lights on from the cockpit controls with the mouse?

    Also, under Realism settings in FSX, make sure the "Pilot Controls Aircraft Lights" box is checked.


    ~fess
    I will only ever be, half the Geek that I wished I was.
    TheGeekForge.Com

  9. #39
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    yes but no lights...and when i press the L key only the taxi and wing lights switch on but the rest dont move...and still no lights

  10. #40
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29

    Re: Boeing Style MCP/Autopilot panel

    yes i have that checked off as well

Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast