Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    436
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Audio Control Panel ?

    JL, again many thanks for your software. I am just wondering if you have any plans to do the buttons and leds for the Audio panel as is in the FSX 321, with InterFaceIT panels.

    Regards.................Brian W.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio Control Panel ?

    Hi Brian,

    I don't think I'll ever do the ACP myself, as this is more of a mixing table than a logical aircraft system. Also I have no ways to "capture" audio streams and play them back according to the selection on the ACP...

    Regards,
    JL

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio Control Panel ?

    I have been trying to figure out a way to link up a 2D panel with FMGS -- perhaps via FSUIPC?

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio Control Panel ?

    Quote Originally Posted by OmniAtlas View Post
    I have been trying to figure out a way to link up a 2D panel with FMGS -- perhaps via FSUIPC?
    What do you mean exactly?

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio Control Panel ?

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    What do you mean exactly?

    Hi JL,

    I still desire to create a flat based airbus trainer based on touchscreen LCDs - your software is fantastic and I am trying to determine how I can integrate 2d p3d/fsx panels with your software.

    The plan would be to place these 2d panels onto a touchscreen - the 2d overhead achieves this purpose allowing one to drag it to another lcd and resize the dimensions. Sadly no 2d panel exists for the pedestal, or the brake panel.

    I am am trying to overcome this barrier by creating 2d panel gauges which can somehow communicate with FMGS (via fsuipc, as you have provided offsets in your document)

    It would be a huge undertaking for you to create resizable pedestal and brake panels, and probably not in your agenda?

    thank you.

    Regards,

    Ben

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio Control Panel ?

    Ben,

    There may be a way in, but I need to understand how FMGS deals with updates from different sources. Thus my question in the thread "switchboard"
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio Control Panel ?

    I believe Jehell communicates via FSUIPC -- offsets are used, those specifically published by Pete Dawson.

    FMGS overrides any configurations setup in FSUIPC -- for example, I tried a project airbus throttle (virtual cockpit) but could not control it with FMGS open and running.

    However, controlling the virtual throttle was possible via FMGS.

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio Control Panel ?

    Well EHID is an interesting alternative in relation to communicating with FMGS softwarewise, providing that FMGS does broadcast/forward all changes received to other subsystems.

    Eg:
    A change initiated by FMGS (user input or logical effect of a received input) is broadcast to FSUIPC, Skalarki, EHID, SIOC, etc.
    A change received by FMGS from SIOC is updated internally and forwarded to FSUIPC, Skalarki, EHID, etc.

    /Stephen
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)