Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 61
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member mladen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    52
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    Hoi Nico,

    After days of trying to connect OC ATC and COM modules I came to the point that I really need some assistance to get things work 100%.

    General/Goal:
    I have two OC PnP modiles (ATC and COM) which I would like to use in Level-D 767 (FSX).

    When I connect two modules using OC IOCModules v1.6 program I do have functional COM module (I can dial the radio frequencies) and I can set the Transponder code in ATC module, but I can not select TCAS options TA/TR. This is why I think I should use Lekseecon to get TA/TR functional.

    Hardware Situation:
    Two modules are connected via powered USB HUB to the FS computer.

    What I’ve done so far:
    1. Cleaned all unused USB devices using USBDeview utility.
    2. Powered-off computer
    3. After clean PC start I installed SIOC v4.6b1 and Lekseecon v10.0. For both programs I used default installation paths just for the sake of path-conventions.
    4. After starting SIOC I connected two modules which were recognized by SIOC (see picture).
    5. I copied three (3) files 1_Digit.txt, 5.9_COMM737.txt and 5.11_xpdr_ATC737.txt from ..\lekseecon\cockpit767 to ..\IOCards\SIOC\SIOC_Scripts.
    6. In SIOC I went to “Multiple Scripts” and selected three (3) files mentioned in step 5.
    7. After selecting “Save & Exit” option a compilation error showed in the Log Window.
    8. I opened “Config Devices” window and noticed that no Script Devices IDX were detected. I am not sure if there should be any scripts to be detected(?).
    9. Despite the Compilation error I started the FSX and once in the 767 cockpit (engines running situation) I started the Lekseecon which window showed no errors.... but, OC COM and ATC modules were sadly showing no activity (dark display). Rotating switches on both modules did not bring any improvement.

    After a few days trying to get modules working I’ve lost the track and a few times I’ve got the impression that I was not knowing what I was doing , therefore I uninstalled the software several times and started from the scratch. Unfortunately... no joy yet for me...

    I am attaching two files (sioc.ini and sioc.lst) which could be relevant for solving my problem. If not please let me know what else you need and I will provide it. If needed I have TeamViewer for remote access.

    Nico, I thank you in advance for looking at my "problem"

    Groetjes,

    Mladen

    PS: I am new to this forum so I hope attachment was really attached to this message.

    Product ID...




  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member mladen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    52
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    I see that attachment is missing; I'll try to upload again...
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    Hi Mladen.

    I have not yet looked in all your info, because first a simple question:
    Have you tried my setup_ocm.exe utility? It will do all the configuration work for you...
    Read more here

    Regards,
    Nico
    P.S. there's no need to use OC IOCModules v1.6...

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member mladen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    52
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    Hi Nico,
    Thanks for your reply.
    Yes I did run setup_ocm.ex and unfortunately I get this message...



    Just to be sure, the only thing I have to do is:

    1. Install SIOC 4.6.b1
    2. Install lekseecon v10.0

    While both programs (SIOC 4.6.b1 and lekseecon v10.0) are not running..

    1. I connect OC ATC and COM modules to USB ports of my computer so they are visible in Devices and Printers (in windows).
    2. I start setup_ocm.exe (as administrator)

    If this is the procedure then the result is like shown on above screenshot.

    Gr, Mladen

    Edit: I am using OC IOCModules v1.6 just to have at least partial benefit of the modules.

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    Hi Mladen,
    I see, let's configure it manually.
    Download these two files (sioc.ini and ocm.lst) and put them in your sioc folder.
    Change the paths to the 3 files in ocm.lst to:

    EDIT: (saw your info)
    Code:
    SIOC_Scripts\1_Digit.txt
    SIOC_Scripts\5.11_XPDR_ATC737.txt
    SIOC_Scripts\5.9_COMM737.txt
    Then run FS, SIOC and lekseecon...

    (From your screenshots I took 88 and 83 as IDX numbers for your ATC and COM modules, if not just change that in sioc.ini.)

    Cheers,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 03-30-2014 at 03:25 PM.

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member mladen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    52
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    Hoi Nico,
    Well, it seems we've accomplish some progress.
    I changed the path in the ocm.lst file as you suggested and finally I'got a big smile on my face.
    I could change the radio frequencies on the COM module and I could dial the Transponder code and even TCAS worked although the last to switch positions on TCAS panel (TA ONlY and TA/RA) gave me the same result on HSI screen... TA ONLY.

    Now comes the sad part... once I pressed the Ident Button all display segments on the COM module were lit (showing number "8" ) and display on ATC module went out (no digits shown).

    When I went to the SIOC I was presented with this picture...
    Any idea what went wrong?

    By-the-way... is it possible to damage modules by "experimenting" with the settings?


  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    Hoi Mladen,

    Pushing the IDENT putton will activate a lights test...
    What is the status of lekseecon? Please post the lekseecon.log file (in your MYDocuments folder).

    And no, it is very unlikely that you can damage these modules with software...

    Rgrds,
    Nico

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member mladen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    52
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    Good morning Nico,
    As soon as I am at home (have to earn my bread too ) I will send you the required log-file.
    Gr, Mladen

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    Quote Originally Posted by mladen View Post
    Good morning Nico,
    As soon as I am at home (have to earn my bread too ) I will send you the required log-file.
    Gr, Mladen
    Me too... Check: If you are using a USB hub for your modules: is it externally powered?

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member mladen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    52
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need help with SIOC/Lekseecon configuration of OC modules (COM + ATC)

    I will check the PS of the USB HUB, but I suspect it is a 0,5A. If that is not enough I will make sure I will get the one which is delivering more power (=>1A).

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast