Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FS2Phidgets/P3D/LED64

    Hi Alan and everyone,
    I have a new computer, a new sim P3D and the IFly737 Pro edition. I am currently rebuilding my cockpit and soon will face the issue of getting my Phidgets LED 64 card working with P3D - (I have had many years of faultless performance with FSX)
    The basic first question is - does FS2Phidget actually work with P3D ?
    If yes to question 1 then:
    Second question - which download is best? - I have 4.365 downloaded just to test all connected LEDs are operational - they are ok.
    Third Question - will the ifly.ini variable written by Alan work ok in P3D?
    Thanks to anyone who can offer help.
    William
    Bill
    P3D/ IFly737 Pro

  2. #2
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets/P3D/LED64

    William,
    There are folks using FS2Phidget with P3D.
    FS2Phidget talks to FSUIPC which talks to P3D.
    Any version should work.
    Cannot speak to iFly. Have not tried that.
    Regards,
    Alan Dyer

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets/P3D/LED64

    Alan
    Thank you for your reply. That is very encouraging. In a quick test with P3D running I got the message which I think said something like Error 9 -Subscript out of range.
    With P3D not running I can get to the Page where the LEDs can be tested (they all light up) and assigned.
    I should have my cockpit reconnected in 2 days and will be able to read and report the full message.
    Again many thanks.
    William
    Bill
    P3D/ IFly737 Pro

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets/P3D/LED64

    Excuse me for being stupid - so I downloaded and extracted the FS2 Phidget 4.3.93.--- I extracted it to my desktop. I now have a folder called FS2Phidget with several files in it. What do I need to do now to install it to the FS2Phidgets Directory?
    William
    Bill
    P3D/ IFly737 Pro

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets/P3D/LED64

    Sorted out the above problem. Trying to get version 4.386 running. But I see in the log the problem seems to be "Error Setting Components: Method '~' of object '~' failed"
    Once this problem is overcome all will be ok I am sure.
    Help please
    William
    Bill
    P3D/ IFly737 Pro

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets/P3D/LED64

    All sorted now. For those interested this is how it worked.
    Installed latest FS2Phidget version 4.393. It asked for Phidgets Driver 21.8 Sept 26th 2013. Found that in Phidgets Drivers (archived list). Installed that and all was well. Thanks to Alan for all this. His work is really appreciated by many cockpit builders.
    Bill
    Bill
    P3D/ IFly737 Pro