Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    Well i found the link2fs Multi. And got very excited becaus this "little" Programm is perfectly what i was searching for, about years now .......

    Only sad thing is i cant't open it because it throws me the CLR20r3 Error and crashes thereafter.

    I am Using Win7 x64 with and when i try to install the .netFramework 2.0 it states that this is already installed and working..
    .NetFramework 3.5.1 shows up in the system propertys.

    Someone got an idea where i got Stuck with this ??

    This is what i got from the Error Page:
    //--------------------------------------
    Problemereignisname: CLR20r3
    Problemsignatur 01: link2fs_multi_fsx_v5h.exe
    Problemsignatur 02: 1.0.0.0
    Problemsignatur 03: 52bdd4a8
    Problemsignatur 04: Link2fsMulti
    Problemsignatur 05: 1.0.0.0
    Problemsignatur 06: 52bdd4a8
    Problemsignatur 07: 17
    Problemsignatur 08: e9
    Problemsignatur 09: System.InvalidOperationException
    Betriebsystemversion: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
    Gebietsschema-ID: 1031

    //--------------------------------------

    In Some Other Threads i have seen that a Program Icon was the source of this error..... is that possible for link2fs ?

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member fsx-cockpit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    81
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    Hi,

    install with Admin? ( Right-Click on Icon...)
    Windows Updates new?

    Do you use FSX?

    Regcleaner drüber gelaufen gehabt?

    Gruß,
    Chris
    Nothing gets me down - until my girlfriend say " Darling...please...garbage!" Homepage: www.fsx-cockpit.com

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    Jup läuft alles als Admin, UAC hab ich aus FSX war am laufen während ich das Probiert hab.
    Regcleaner ...... na ja an Fonts o.Ä hab ich nix rumgeschraubt. Was sollte der Cleaner da helfen ?
    bzw. kann der mir sagen ob und was für das link2fs fehlt ??

    Yes everything is performed with admin rights. FSX is installed and was open at the point of testing.
    Regcleaner..... well i haven't worked on the reg cause its just too fidly to work with.

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    109
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    It sounds like you may have a corrupted NetFramework. Try removing all versions of NetFramework installed on your PC. Clean registry of any remaining entries associated with NetFramework, then reinstall the latest version.

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    Didn't change.

    I have deinstalled 3.5.1. Cleared the Registry. repaired 4.5 and sadly nothing has changed.........
    Will try to kill 4.5 and reinstall that....( didn't even know it was there *spooky* )

    Hope this helps

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member fsx-cockpit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    81
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    Use CCleaner and report if you can install Link2fs... Look that FSX not running while installation process...

    Start your PC new after cleaning...

    Did you check the location where link2fs installed???
    Nothing gets me down - until my girlfriend say " Darling...please...garbage!" Homepage: www.fsx-cockpit.com

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    Deinstalled .NEt Framework 4.5 used Wise Registry Cleaner..... ( threw me about 3xxx Problems ) .... Installed 4.5.
    Restartet after Cleaning.......
    Link2Fs is in a folder on my Desktop ...... ( wrong place ? )

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member fsx-cockpit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    81
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    And??? Result?

    If not working use auto update or manual to reinstall .Net or download newest.
    Please restart after install new. and use ccleaner ... is better than wise....

    Do you have all automatic updates from MS?!?

    Last defrag?
    Nothing gets me down - until my girlfriend say " Darling...please...garbage!" Homepage: www.fsx-cockpit.com

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    Sadly no change....... I did Restarts after all deinstallation / installation steps.

    Today i will reinstall the whole system. Maybe this helps me out of this.
    I had the hope there were other solutions, but with this ammount of Registry failures and Errors. I think it is the best to tidy up the System

  10. #10
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CLR20r3 Error While trying to open Link2fs_Multi V5h

    Finaly the great cleanup solved my problem........Now everything is working fine.