Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Jeehell cockpit planning

    This is my plan atm:

    L.jpg

    For the PCs running Jeehell I was thinking:

    • i3 4130
    • 8GB RAM
    • Nvidia 760
    • Corsair RM 550W



    What do you think?

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell cockpit planning

    Hello,
    I have a similar config and JL's FMGS is running fine.
    From my point of view, 4 computers is enough.

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell cockpit planning

    Wow, you have a lot of computers and video outputs
    I'm planning on running on two computers.

    My only issue is I want to run the joystick input on a remote computer -- I'm looking for someway to translate usb joystick commands over the network. I know there is a hardware wireless usb dongle available but that is expensive.

    The alternative would be to run a longer USB cable, but thats you know, messy

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell cockpit planning

    Just tested runnign FMGS on one computer - works fine. 1x Nvidia 660 ti OC; using the 3 display ports from the video card. Using the 1x display port from the internal video card.

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell cockpit planning

    Lol i could reduce so all the avionics are on one PC but i need 2 GPUs with 4 screens. then another PC for the 2 MCDUs.

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell cockpit planning

    Quote Originally Posted by GodAtum View Post
    Lol i could reduce so all the avionics are on one PC but i need 2 GPUs with 4 screens. then another PC for the 2 MCDUs.
    Why 2 gp us for one screen? The latest nvidia video cards can drive 4 screen each.

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell cockpit planning

    oh ok! So an updated diagram. I still need separate PCs for the two MCDUs as Windows cannot handle 2 keyboards?

    L.jpg

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell cockpit planning

    You can use for example the USBkeys from OC in conjuction with SIOC. It's easy to set it up via FMGS.of course it will depend of wich MCDU supplier you are using.