Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Flaps again??? Autoland problem

    Hi JL, after update today I hear flaps sound issue again / still repeating sound in all up and down positons except flaps 0.

    And one more: I have met another new problem, now with autoland. When I am landing in CATT III with both AP on, after flare activation and retarding throttles, aircraft pitches nose up and climbs back to around 50ft and then steeply down on the runway - I did not notice this strange behavior in previous versions.

    Thanks Jiri

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flaps again??? Autoland problem

    Hi,

    I'm currently looking at the flaps.
    Regarding autoland and flare, when do you retard the throttle? if you do it before the ACFT pitches up, then the ATHR will add N1 to keep the speed, this is normal, you must retard the THR LVR before the flare.

    JL

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flaps again??? Autoland problem

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Hi,

    I'm currently looking at the flaps.
    Regarding autoland and flare, when do you retard the throttle? if you do it before the ACFT pitches up, then the ATHR will add N1 to keep the speed, this is normal, you must retard the THR LVR before the flare.

    JL
    Hi JL, I retard the THR LVR after the flare and after "retard, retard" command, in case of autoland. I did not noticed this kind of problem before the last two updates (2th March and 3th March), but I will examine it more today evening and will report. I guess you have changed something in the pitch sensitivity during flare. When I fly manually, the sidestick (with the same calibration) seems to me to be more sensitive during manual flare. Am I right? Jiri

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flaps again??? Autoland problem

    Hi JL,

    I had reinstalled completely the FMGS and then I performed some new tests and I have still the same problem. Flare is initiated at round 10 feet after retarding TRH LVR and aircraft begin to climb to around 50 feet, then losses speed and fall on the runway. I observed that after flare maneuver nose turns to the right a little bit.
    Flaps problem is solved.
    Thank you.

    Jiri

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flaps again??? Autoland problem

    just to know, did you install from B32.2 or prior to B32.2 ?

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flaps again??? Autoland problem

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    just to know, did you install from B32.2 or prior to B32.2 ?
    Hi JL, from B32.2, then updated via updater one time. Jiri.