Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    75+ Posting Member

Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

learning to use Sioc

I am brand new to using this program. I have my master card connected, and was able to test the inputs using the monitor. Beyond that, I am lost. I printed the manual from Open cockpits but it is confusing. Page 4 of annex 2 shows a screen shot of a program I have no idea where it is. is there an existing thread that already gives some guidance on where to start or a better manual than the one supplied by open cockpits. Any help would be great!

500+ This must be a daytime job

Re: learning to use Sioc

75+ Posting Member

David, thanks so much. I have looked at that page before. Problem is, I have no idea where to input the commands. That how lost I am. What do you suggest I do?

75+ Posting Member

David, after some thought I went back to that page. I will read a little more of his instructions to see if I can sort this out. Thanks!

That page, and a few others on Nico`s site have the basic information that you require. Try a few simple exercises by using his examples and write a script in Notepad. Save the file in the IOCARDS\SIOC directory as say test.txt. Then edit the sioc.ini file to change the line CONFIG_FILE=C:\Program Files (x86)\IOCards\SIOC\test.txt

By using the IOCPConsole (a button in the SIOC main window) you can check what is happening when your script is run by looking at the variables and/or using the log function

Best thing is to dive in and get on with it

David

75+ Posting Member