Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Luis Gordo Instructor Station

    Anyone using this with Jeehell FMGS? https://sites.google.com/site/luisgo...tructorstation

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Luis Gordo Instructor Station

    Yes, I am using it. If you have any question, do not hesitate to ask.
    Jiri

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Luis Gordo Instructor Station

    I've seen this site before but thought it was a scam, it looks design from the 1990s! According to the latest rev 4 manual, the software only support FS2004.

    Did you have to do a lot of tweaking to get it to work with FSX and jeehell?

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Luis Gordo Instructor Station

    Quote Originally Posted by GodAtum View Post
    I've seen this site before but thought it was a scam, it looks design from the 1990s! According to the latest rev 4 manual, the software only support FS2004.

    Did you have to do a lot of tweaking to get it to work with FSX and jeehell?
    Hi,
    it needs no tweaking to work with FSX or P3D. My first tests were with FSX and now I am using IS with P3D v2.1. Only limitation is failure simulation, because Instructor Station supports PM only and Sir Luis Gordo prepare AST support, the FMGS is the last in the row.
    But you can use it on remote PC (via wide FS), you can set positions (gates, runways, approaches e.t.c.), weather, load A320, generate traffic around, use it to simulate ATC environment, you can perform pushback and others. You can download new user manual to learn all the functions.

    I hope it is one of the cheapest solution, if you need outside FS control.

    Jiri

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Rheine / NRW / Germany
    Posts
    65
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Luis Gordo Instructor Station

    Hi Jiri,

    this sounds very interesting, that this software is working with FMGS. Failure management would be nice of course, but this feature is not number one on my personal wishlist. One of my wishes would be to start on approach for landing practise and not to need to perform ao whole trafficpattern with all circumstances every time.
    Can you tell me, in which way the a320 can be preconfigured with the station? When FMGS is started, its all cold and dark. Is it possible to "save" FMGS actual state, e.g. APU running, flightplan inside perf complete and so on?

    Regards Henrik

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Luis Gordo Instructor Station

    Quote Originally Posted by Jerec View Post
    Hi Jiri,

    this sounds very interesting, that this software is working with FMGS. Failure management would be nice of course, but this feature is not number one on my personal wishlist. One of my wishes would be to start on approach for landing practise and not to need to perform ao whole trafficpattern with all circumstances every time.
    Can you tell me, in which way the a320 can be preconfigured with the station? When FMGS is started, its all cold and dark. Is it possible to "save" FMGS actual state, e.g. APU running, flightplan inside perf complete and so on?

    Regards Henrik
    Dear Henrik,

    as I know, the only way, how to perform this type of training, is to set aircarft to the correct position with IS (FS will be paused - you can set position, altitude, course, speed - or use any preset situation, weather), and then configure all inside FMGS (via software or hardware, if you have). Then perform landing and repeat landing procedure again and again - without preflight procedures of course.
    JeeHell does not allow to save situation at now and Luis Gordo support only PM in this way, where you can perform quick startup via IS - but you will still need to do some steps manually - landing gear, lights, flaps e.t.c.

    Hope it helps Jiri

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict luisgordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    306
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Luis Gordo Instructor Station

    As a follow-up from this thread, Instructor StationTMv3.40 has been released, bringing JeeHell support.

    Visit our website for further details: www.iStationGordo.com
    Luis Gordo
    Instructor StationTM - www.iStationGordo.com

  8. Thanks Beaufort, gurpalsc thanked for this post
    Likes gurpalsc liked this post
  9. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Luis Gordo Instructor Station

    Quote Originally Posted by luisgordo View Post
    As a follow-up from this thread, Instructor StationTMv3.40 has been released, bringing JeeHell support.

    Visit our website for further details: www.iStationGordo.com

    Dear Luis,

    it is really great news, thank you very much fort your work.

    Jiri