Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    Hi People,

    Let me introduce you my project - cockpit Baron-58. I was registered on this forum since 2011, but I'm posting here for the first time.
    (Though I'm working on my project since 2011) The whole panel is controlled by Arduino, I've developed my I/O interface for this.

    http://b58.svglobe.com
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. Likes Acesover8ts, AlexJ, fsx-cockpit, skino liked this post
  3. #2
    75+ Posting Member fsx-cockpit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    81
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    Hi,
    very nice! How do you get running the VOR2 and ADF Knob with Arduino???
    Do you use Link2FS too?

    Cheers, Chris
    Nothing gets me down - until my girlfriend say " Darling...please...garbage!" Homepage: www.fsx-cockpit.com

  4. #3
    75+ Posting Member fsx-cockpit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    81
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    oh, sorry. I see you use Xplane...
    Nothing gets me down - until my girlfriend say " Darling...please...garbage!" Homepage: www.fsx-cockpit.com

  5. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    I'm using my own I/O inteface. When I begun Baron project I was quite familiar with Arduino and have decided to apply it to X-Plane. I hadn't any ifo about any other success, so started my own.

    The result - see on the second site http://arduino.svglobe.com

    Now I can easyly control any parameter in X-Plane. I got a very fast interface - with maximum responce time about 10 ms. I.e. it's give about 100 times per second.

    Read the site, download code and try. All you will need - just get one Arduino, upload code, connect switches, encoders, and start simulator!

  6. #5
    75+ Posting Member fsx-cockpit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    81
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    haha, we both reply same time. Thanks...but I fly with FSX and use Arduino USB...I only miss VOR2 and ADF Knob....
    Nothing gets me down - until my girlfriend say " Darling...please...garbage!" Homepage: www.fsx-cockpit.com

  7. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    I think I should open the topic about interface in the forum section "I/O interfacing..."

    I've tried to open new topic there but it didn't apear, why?...
    ...
    (ok, two hours later the topic appeared named "Arduino I/O interface for X-Plane, but then suddenly,
    the text gone, when I tried to edit it.. sorry.)

    Here is the link on my other site about Arduino I/O. http://arduino.svglobe.com

  8. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    What about turbos? Does your Baron have turbos?

    Regardless, NICE PANEL!!!

  9. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    Nope, the panel configuration does not match the turbo variant.

    Some resent photo (yokes are still not finished )...

    http://b58.svglobe.com/gal/B58pre4.jpg , http://b58.svglobe.com/gal/B58pre5.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    Regardless, a beautiful job! I hope you're very proud of your work, it's stunningly impeccable.

  11. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Baron-58 Cockpit (X-Plane)

    Hey, this is great work! I'm quite new on this and I'm researching as much as I can to build a cockpit for a cessna/piper/baron. Still havenīt decided. Your project will be very inspirational!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast