Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: ND problem

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ND problem

    Hello, I noticed strange behavior of ND yesterday regarding using other addons like TOPCAT and Luis Gordo Instructor Station especially. I use P3D v2. When I choose weather or aircraft load via P3D, all works fine, but when I inject weather from IS, or fuel/payload from TOPCAT, route on ND display is suddenly not correct, I get yellow dashed lines perpendicular to the runway direction. I can see programmed waypoints itself, but they are not interconnected, I can not use an automated flyight. When I inject CLEAN WEATHER after that, all navdata immediatelly restores, and looks normal. It happens every time I switch weather via FSUIPC/WIDE FS from another PC. I have try it several times during normal flight. I realize about any kind of interaction. I have the last version of FMGS with all available updates. I use only one PC setting for tests now. (waiting for electronics) Thank for your advices. Jiri

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member ToTom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Krakow/Poland
    Posts
    133
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ND problem

    I think it's a problem with the TAT. It is described on the forum P3Dv2.
    Regarding TOPCAT see this:
    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=26449

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ND problem

    Quote Originally Posted by ToTom View Post
    I think it's a problem with the TAT. It is described on the forum P3Dv2.
    Regarding TOPCAT see this:
    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=26449
    Hello, I really do not understand how could TAT affect ND in that way. If I put flightplan into MCDU with P3D weather (clear or any other - i.e. ORBX weather) I get correct Picture on ND with all WPT connected. When I send weather to P3Dv2 from Instructor Station or payload from TOPCAT, this normal Picture dissapeares and I can see strange dashed lines plus WPT alone without route. If I change weather again, I have normal ND Picture again. I am building full cockpit with hardware and 3 beamers projection so I need to inject payload and weather from another PC (from practical point of view). When I load aircraft via TOPCAT I get correct values inside P3Dv2 - this is not problem, but ND switch to this strange Picture. Jiri

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member ToTom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Krakow/Poland
    Posts
    133
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ND problem

    Have you tried the same thing in FSX?
    PS. I do not use any of the weather program in P3Dv2 now. These are the big problems. Waiting for update P3Dv2...

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ND problem

    The temperature is critical to calculate the projected TAS (then GS according to winds). All flight plan legs on the ND are drawn using this calculated speed to be at the correct scale... If the calcutation fails (because of a temperature out of Earth maximum ratings), then the ND fails...

    JL

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ND problem

    Quote Originally Posted by ToTom View Post
    Have you tried the same thing in FSX?
    PS. I do not use any of the weather program in P3Dv2 now. These are the big problems. Waiting for update P3Dv2...
    Hi, I did not test it with FSX, I have not installed FSX now, but I have to say that P3Dv2 has many strange bugs? I see only few traffic, I am not able to get real - actual weather (like in FSX). I hope it will be solved in any updates. But I am surprised, that the same problém causes the TOPCAT (it seems to me like the problem of data tranfer via FSUIPC or WideFS???) TOPCAT has no TAT data I hope when transferes payload a fuel, but the effect on ND is the same. Jiri Question to JL: is any solution at the moment? Jiri

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member ToTom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Krakow/Poland
    Posts
    133
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ND problem

    I checked it now.
    P3Dv2, TOPCAT via WideFS (remote PC). Everything works fine. I checked a few times.
    Maybe FSUIPC? See here:
    http://forum.simflight.com/topic/66139-updated-modules/
    Regarding TAT:
    http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/?min...ewtopic&t=4020
    Patch P3D:
    http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/?min...ewtopic&t=4373

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ND problem

    Quote Originally Posted by ToTom View Post
    I checked it now.
    P3Dv2, TOPCAT via WideFS (remote PC). Everything works fine. I checked a few times.
    Maybe FSUIPC? See here:
    http://forum.simflight.com/topic/66139-updated-modules/
    Regarding TAT:
    http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/?min...ewtopic&t=4020
    Patch P3D:
    http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/?min...ewtopic&t=4373
    Many thanks, I will study links and then try. I will report if it helps. Jiri, Prague