Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite

    Hi JL,

    Any plans to create a 'clickable' or touchable MIP that can interface with your software?

    With touch-screen LCDs dropping in price I am considering setting up a flat base trainer like so --

    header-trg_dev-ipt_airbus_01.jpg

    simfinity.jpg

    All panels are undockable, so overlaying a MIP graphic over the PFD/ND should not be a problem --
    We would only need a selectable gear, and autobrake.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite


  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite

    Hin

    No I don't have such plans for now, don't really want to compete with CAE
    The big problems are it's really time consuming to design the panel and also make it work with all possible resolutions is a nightmare...

    Regards,
    JL

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite

    I will try and create my own panels then and attempt to integrate with your software

    Your switches are toggled by FSUIPC? I can for example, create a switch on a 2D panel, and clicking on it will call the appropriate Jeehell command?

    Thank you.

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite

    This is possible yes, using the offset list provided in the user guide (FSUIPC support must also have been installed on main computer).

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite

    Well, not much luck integrating existing A320 2D panels onto the Project Airbus -- I guess that means I will have to learn how to program XML gauges.

    Jeehell -- any other methods you can suggest to create a brake panel gauge to be undocked, or would a 2D panel be the best way to carry it out?

    I am not familiar with programming (Okay, did JAVA 'hello world' many many years ago) -- so I think creating a .exe file would be out of my ability.

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite

    Sorry, I thought you wanted to make an external application which would act as a "background" for my software.
    There is striclty no way to integrate my gauges directly into FS.

    JL

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Sorry, I thought you wanted to make an external application which would act as a "background" for my software.
    There is striclty no way to integrate my gauges directly into FS.

    JL
    yes that is correct - if possible I would like to create an external ".exe" which opens a clickable brake and gear panel and interacts with your software with FSUIPC offsets. The only problem is my knowledge of programming is limited and I so not know how to.

    The he alternative is to create a 2d panel and use XML gauges to interact with FSX/P3D and your software again with FSUIPC offsets.

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite

    In that case Icannot help you much sorry...

    JL

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 Computer procedure trainer and Jeehell software suite

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    In that case Icannot help you much sorry...

    JL
    I would be willing to part with some cash if someone would be able to assist --

    I require a 2D panel for the landing gear panel (LDG gear indicators, auto/brk, A/SKID, and Terr on ND), and the gear select itself.

    gear_ind.jpggear_sel.jpg

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast