Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 45
  1. #31
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    France
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    Hello all & Jim,
    I'm searching a way to set Nav1 standby et Com1 standby like I can do for Nav1 (with A17xxxx) and Com1 (with A05xxxx)
    Can you implement these Simconnect code in your futur revision of your great software
    Thanks for all
    Ryan

  2. #32
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    109
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    Hi Jim,. I can't begin to tell you how valuable the Multi is. I wouldn't have started my current build without it.

    If there was one thing I would like to request be added to the Multi, it would be to add interface controls for the Reality GNS 430/530. A lot of us GA pilots are using this add-on.
    Steve

  3. #33
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    James ,,, so we're a bit reluctant then are we ??
    OK I'll throw in you can paint the garage too.
    Just the same I'm slowly getting there and I'll be pleased when it's all over.

    Ryan ,, yes added to list direct inputs of
    Com1/sb, Com2/sb Nav1/sb and Nav2/sb
    I don't know how I missed them one's but I got them now.
    Good catch Ryan.

    Steve ,, I presume your talking about the RealityXP one ??
    It's operation isn't available thu Simconnect (being a specialized add-on) so you are left with using the "Keys" section to input the controls.
    I'm sure it has keyboard inputs for all it's buttons etc.
    If it has FSUIPC offsets then you might be in luck when my new version is released.
    Just the same ,, the "Keys" section should work fine as an input to it.

    Now to get all this paint out from under my finger-nails.

    Thanks Guys ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  4. #34
    150+ Forum Groupie BuzziBi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    276
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    Just a thought.
    If Link2fs Multi, could simulate "connected to FSX", and you had the same function as the one you have in the "SimConnect Inputs", the: "Click on a code" and "Send it to FSX", in the "Monitor" window.
    (An awfully long sentence )
    You would be able to WRITE a code, send a testline like: "less than240" (the heading)
    I was thinking, if I was writing a code, ie. a laptop with poor hardware, I would be able to test the code without running FSX. This way I would see if I get a response on the code from the arduino.
    A big part of the code writing and testing is quite time consuming and with FSX running in the background, my laptop is boiling!
    (and my laptop is a gamer edition)
    I guess this would mean rewriting the whole program and You have every right to say: What an incredible stupid idea!
    Life was hard, but then came Windows 7.
    Now we can fly! --------
    --------

  5. #35
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    Good idea Buzzi ,, I actually liked it until I dived into my code to see how "easy" it was to incorporate.

    Then I got cold feet ,, very cold feet ,, the problem is there is no gain in doing that if the format of the data (how many character) was not taken care of automatically.

    The formatting of the output is deep in the central code and I don't want to fiddle there ,, the other option was to re-do it all again just for that.

    In the end ,,, for the amount of times something like that would be used ,, I opted to let them use the serial part in the Arduino IDE.

    Good idea Buzzi ,, but too bigga hack for it to be included.

    Cheers ,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  6. Thanks BuzziBi thanked for this post
  7. #36
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    Just a heads up on progress ,,, the following have all been added ,,


    All the available extraction requests plus more (about 35 in all)

    All the available direct inputs requested and more. (heaps of them)

    User inputted simconnect extractions (1 page)

    User inputted simconnect inputs (another page)

    User inputted FSUIPC offsets (2 pages)

    Main communications page changes to allow 4 extra cards.(5 cards total)

    GPWS "minimums" ,, "approaching minimums" added.

    Annunciators ,, some more added. (Mainly jet stuff)

    My request for any added extractions or inputs is now closed. (That bit is all done)

    Expected delivery ??? I'm still looking at a month or so ,, as even with all the above are done ,, there is still a lot to do.
    This has been a major "revamp" with lots of things going on that you wont even see. (better coding etc)
    I may release a version that has not got any extra cards in it. ( for testing purposes)

    Cheers Guys ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  8. Thanks fsx-cockpit thanked for this post
  9. #37
    75+ Posting Member fsx-cockpit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    81
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    WOW...amazing Cant wait to test it Thanks Jim !!!!
    Nothing gets me down - until my girlfriend say " Darling...please...garbage!" Homepage: www.fsx-cockpit.com

  10. Thanks Jim NZ thanked for this post
  11. #38
    300+ Forum Addict Tom_G_2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Central Mass
    Posts
    440
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    You have me salivating now!

    Huge Thanks for all that you have done with Link2FSMulti and all that you're working on now.

    I'm hoping to share, very soon, some of my avionics stack code that was made possible by Link2FSMulti. At the moment the code is all working but kind of a mess with no annotation. As quickly as I can get it cleaned up I will be posting it in a new thread. My favorite part is that I've added an SD Card Shield and coded a 32 Channel Memory with the Com Radios. I can add or change up to 32 presets. I fly online out of several of the same fields regularly so I have a couple dozen common Freq's that I am always using. I saw that feature on a real Bendix King and decided I just had to have it.

    Again, Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/mycessnasim PC: Intel Core i7 Haswell @ 3.8GHz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64Bit, dual SSDs, GeFroce 780 SIM: P3Dv4.1, FSUIPC5, Link2FSMulti, ASN16, Orbix, REX, BFF Force Feedback

  12. Thanks Jim NZ thanked for this post
  13. #39
    75+ Posting Member vikingsraven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    89
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    Hi jim, outstanding again, sorry not been on here for a while building 3d printer to finish of the flight sim.Well done and thanks

  14. Thanks Jim NZ thanked for this post
  15. #40
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: NEW STUFF for the MULTI

    OK Guys ,, User SimConnect and user FSUIPC in's and out's all done.

    More Annunciators etc.

    Input testing also added to just about every input system.

    This is an "Experimental" release and not intended for Guys still in the learning curve.
    It's the main program and one extra card only (Card4)
    The other cards will be added prior to main release.

    Lets know if there are any hick-ups.

    If you feel brave, you can get it here ,,,,
    www.jimspage.co.nz/shortterm/short_term_stuff.htm

    Have fun Guys ,,, the main build will take place after I get feed-back of any hick-ups.

    Mark ,, good to see ya back.

    Good luck ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast