Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
If you could build a second cockpit...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: If you could build a second cockpit...

  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    358

    If you could build a second cockpit...

    Assuming that money, the wife, empty space, and resources are no object, what aircraft would you build a second sim out of?

    My personal choice would be a Lockheed L749 Constellation.

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict skino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    345

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    A very old Grumman goose:


  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    My second sim is actually a Fokker F-27 Friendship.

    Using a real MIP with simkits and flight illusion instruments on the captains side and the original real instruments on he first officers side.

    But since i hardly have time for my 737 sim i am thinking of selling the Fokker F-27 afterall.

  4. #4
    Aviation Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    42

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    A Cessna 172 g1000, mainly because I feel that flying the B738 is amazing but a bit samey and sometimes a nice little VFR flight circuit would be nice. It's reasonably achievable as well - there's not loads to a Cessna 172 cockpit!

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    norway
    Posts
    180

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    my second cockpit would probely be T7 (777-200) Or A10

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member wiganpilotsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Greater Manchester
    Posts
    32

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    My original idea was to build a 757 200 cockpit, I am a fan of Iron Maiden and using X plane 10 I have the 757 add on plane. I also downloaded the Iron Maiden tour plane livery for Bruce's 757. It would seem that the 737 bits n bobs are much easier to obtain, so now I have decided to build that instead, so my second cockpit would be the 757 200.

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,123

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    I'd build a PA28 Cherokee (180) ...

    C152 for training / PA28 for touring
    GA or the Highway!

  8. #8
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    994

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    I did mine ! F-35! High powered you can fly VFR and also make VTOL's!!

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict Tom_G_2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Central Mass
    Posts
    440

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    My second pit would be a Bombardier Dash 8 Q400.

    I'm having a blast flying the Majestic Dash 8 Q400 and I'm convinced that if I had it before I started my current build that would have been the plane of choice.
    https://www.facebook.com/mycessnasim PC: Intel Core i7 Haswell @ 3.8GHz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64Bit, dual SSDs, GeFroce 780 SIM: P3Dv4.1, FSUIPC5, Link2FSMulti, ASN16, Orbix, REX, BFF Force Feedback

  10. #10
    MyCockpit Support Staff Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,491

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    My first sim - B737NG 70% complete. My second sim is a generic single seat fighter/GA which ha Saitek controls and 3 x 24" monitors. My third sim is a real C172 shell, I've collected most parts to convert it into a sim but I won't be doing it until my Boeing is finished. My fourth sim is a single seat racecar sim with a Logitech G27 set up for PS3.....Now what would my 5th sim be??? There's a thought!!! Cheers Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast