Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    If you could build a second cockpit...

    Assuming that money, the wife, empty space, and resources are no object, what aircraft would you build a second sim out of?

    My personal choice would be a Lockheed L749 Constellation.

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict skino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    349
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    A very old Grumman goose:


  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    My second sim is actually a Fokker F-27 Friendship.

    Using a real MIP with simkits and flight illusion instruments on the captains side and the original real instruments on he first officers side.

    But since i hardly have time for my 737 sim i am thinking of selling the Fokker F-27 afterall.

  4. #4
    Aviation Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    42
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    A Cessna 172 g1000, mainly because I feel that flying the B738 is amazing but a bit samey and sometimes a nice little VFR flight circuit would be nice. It's reasonably achievable as well - there's not loads to a Cessna 172 cockpit!

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    norway
    Posts
    180
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    my second cockpit would probely be T7 (777-200) Or A10

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member


    wiganpilotsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Greater Manchester
    Posts
    32
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    My original idea was to build a 757 200 cockpit, I am a fan of Iron Maiden and using X plane 10 I have the 757 add on plane. I also downloaded the Iron Maiden tour plane livery for Bruce's 757. It would seem that the 737 bits n bobs are much easier to obtain, so now I have decided to build that instead, so my second cockpit would be the 757 200.

  7. Likes AVIATor-Olav liked this post
  8. #7
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    I'd build a PA28 Cherokee (180) ...

    C152 for training / PA28 for touring
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  9. #8
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    I did mine ! F-35! High powered you can fly VFR and also make VTOL's!!

  10. #9
    300+ Forum Addict Tom_G_2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Central Mass
    Posts
    437
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    My second pit would be a Bombardier Dash 8 Q400.

    I'm having a blast flying the Majestic Dash 8 Q400 and I'm convinced that if I had it before I started my current build that would have been the plane of choice.
    https://www.facebook.com/mycessnasim PC: Intel Core i7 Haswell @ 3.8GHz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64Bit, dual SSDs, GeFroce 780 SIM: FSX w/Aclrtn Pk, FSUIPC4, ASN, UTX, GEX, REX 4

  11. #10
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,488
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: If you could build a second cockpit...

    My first sim - B737NG 70% complete. My second sim is a generic single seat fighter/GA which ha Saitek controls and 3 x 24" monitors. My third sim is a real C172 shell, I've collected most parts to convert it into a sim but I won't be doing it until my Boeing is finished. My fourth sim is a single seat racecar sim with a Logitech G27 set up for PS3.....Now what would my 5th sim be??? There's a thought!!! Cheers Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  12. Likes AlexJ liked this post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast