Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member explora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    france
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    impossible to install

    Hello everybody
    I have a problem to install the 31.3 version like the photo
    I don't understand and no idea to sole that
    If you know what's happening



    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: impossible to install

    Hi,

    Explroa, I answered on a French forum to your issue.
    For the others, please check your antivirus is not blocking anything.

    Regards,
    JL

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: impossible to install

    Maybe not the perfect tread, the other one was closed..

    I installed all on 2 computers and it works fine. Now I tried it on 2 additional other computers and the error with access violation occours again and cannot be removed on both. (FSX SP2 german version) Need some background information to fix or understand it. Bought Aerosofts NavData Pro and all paths are standard. I see this when starting FMGS:
    notcomp.PNG

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: impossible to install

    The navdbapp error is caused by navdata not correctly installed. Probably aerosoft application usual bug: when the default folder where the data is to be installed does not exist, it messes everything up.
    You can try to put manually the navrecord.dat files into FMGS\navdata1 & navdata2 folders.

    As for the FSX error: if you use FSX, you must use StarterFSX.exe and NOT Starter.exe (this apply only on Server computer), simple as that.

    JL

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: impossible to install

    Thanks for quick reply!

    I am sorry, no change. I copied all navdata from fsx-NavdataPro directory to A320FMGS/navdata1 and 2
    (there are no dat files).

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: impossible to install

    Then you did not install the data for my software. Navdatapro creates a file called navrecord.dat.

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: impossible to install

    Jean Luc, again you are absolutely right of course

    NavData Pro holds your application in the "all" category, i did not see it because i was searching in FSX...

    Thanks a lot!