Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    763
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FS2004 Link2fs Multi BETA Testers test

    Well I finally got this rattled together ,, and it's available for downloading.

    It's the Link2fs_Multi for FS2004 and it's basically exactly the same as the FSX one. Heaps of extractions, Direct Inputs, and "Keys" along with a GPWS, Chatter, and an Annunciator page.

    It can connect to 3 cards at once.

    If you are running the "Multi" for FSX then everything will still work for this FS9 one if you use both sim's at different times. (The INO is the same)

    You don't need an Arduino card to run it ,,, It is not an "install" but a stand alone exe. (You could run it from a pendrive)

    What I would like tested is the program itself ,,, any odd things going on ,, errors ,,, etc etc.
    I'm not worried about INO's ,, that's another matter.

    If you want a play ,,, give it a go and see if you can spot anything wrong ,,, I just got sick of testing the million things in it and would like a hand.

    My web page on this release is rubbish (I'll fix it up one day) but you can see the general idea by looking at the "Multi for FSX" page on my site as they look exactly the same.

    Please post any findings in the thread only ,, nothing about INO's please.

    You can get it here ,,,,
    http://www.jimspage.co.nz/Link2fs_Multi_FS9.htm

    Have fun Guys ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 Link2fs Multi BETA Testers test

    Hi!
    I tested the " Link2fs Multi FS9 Beta2." Windows 7 system
    The picture seems to "Link2fs" not connected to the FS9. Where is the error?
    Thank you in advance for your answer!

    link2fs_no connect_FS9.jpg

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    763
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 Link2fs Multi BETA Testers test

    Thanks for the good description and picture ,, it all helps.

    Because it say's "Connected to ..." it tells me that you haven't put the file "FSConnect.dll" into FS9's module folder as described in the "READ ME FIRST FS9.TXT" file ,,, or your UAC is blocking something.
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 Link2fs Multi BETA Testers test

    Hi!
    Software or hardware environment is causing the problem?
    Addition: Windows7 32-bit system.

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 Link2fs Multi BETA Testers test

    Hi!
    I incorrectly read "READ ME FIRST FS9.txt!"
    The module directory "FSConnect.dll" I did not do it!
    This caused the error!
    Thanks to you Jim NZ!
    link2fs_connect_FS9.jpg

  6. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 Link2fs Multi BETA Testers test

    Hello, thank you for your amazing software.
    I'm having a problem with encoders, I have 3 encoders and everything is setup perfectly and they are connecting to FS9, however i am not sure how to set different functions for each... i.e: first encoder for heading, second for altitude...etc.

    I tried to search online and i couldnt figure it out. Any help would be great.

    Thank you again

  7. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 Link2fs Multi BETA Testers test

    Hello az_91,

    Have you looked at http://www.jimspage.co.nz/Multi_Radio.htm ?
    If you connect your rotary encoders to the appropriate pins and load the provided INO to your arduino, it should work. You don't need the 16x2 LCD and the other bells and whistles.

    From there you can figure out the INO and how the encoders send their information to link2fs and FS9.
    It's pretty hard for me to explain this from the top of my head, but if you give me a day or two, I can give you a "how-to".

    I have 3 encoders working through arduino and link2fs: altimeter, OBS and HDG. There is a way!

  8. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 Link2fs Multi BETA Testers test

    Hey, thank you for your help, I actually solved the problem.. When I faced it I opened a topic on it and then replied with the solution.

    To summarize: I edited the printname(I guess) segment of the encoder to be what I want (worked fine). or I could change the lettering from 0 to D( didint try this though).
    Thanks for replying

    From there you can figure out the INO and how the encoders send their information to link2fs and FS9.
    It's pretty hard for me to explain this from the top of my head, but if you give me a day or two, I can give you a "how-to".

    I have 3 encoders working through arduino and link2fs: altimeter, OBS and HDG. There is a way![/QUOTE]

  9. Likes Jan737 liked this post
  10. #9
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 Link2fs Multi BETA Testers test

    No problem