Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    Hi Nico,

    I think I must be going mad! That link doesn't seem to work either, I get a 404 error. What is going on!

  2. #12
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    relax, try again, you were too quick..

  3. #13
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    Hi Nico,

    What can I say, it works perfectly. The reason was that I was selecting the wrong option from the FSUIPC list (me being a fool again).

    I now need to program the other switches. Is there a list of these "free" offsets somewhere that I can use?

  4. #14
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeing 747 Flyer View Post
    What can I say, it works perfectly.
    Great.

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeing 747 Flyer View Post
    Is there a list of these "free" offsets somewhere that I can use?
    Just continue with 8B02. Be careful to allocate words (2 bytes), if needed, at an even address.
    There are 256 bytes free starting from 8B00. Pete allocated these for me for FSCONV and lekseecon for FSUIPC. But since you are not using these programs (but lekseecon for SIOC), they are free.

    Cheers,
    Nico

  5. #15
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    Hi Nico,

    Thanks very much then, I'll continue on with the offsets. Thanks very much for your help!

  6. #16
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    Hi Nico,

    I have programmed the Stab cutout switches ok with no problems. However, I am using the current code for the AT Disc.:

    Code:
    Var 9005 link FSUIPC_IN Offset $8B05 Length 1
    {
     IF v9005 = 1
     {
      v292 = 0
     }
    }
    
    Var 292 Static // lekseecon AT Disc.
    This code only seems to work once. Ie, after pressing the AT disc, the autothrottle disconnects, but will never do it again unless I restart SIOC. Am I using the wrong var for AT disconnect?

  7. #17
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeing 747 Flyer View Post
    the autothrottle disconnects, but will never do it again unless I restart SIOC. Am I using the wrong var for AT disconnect?
    No it's the right var, but you never assign the value 1 to it... that's why...
    Code:
    Var 9005 link FSUIPC_IN Offset $8B05 Length 1
    {
      v292 = v9005
     
    }
    
    Var 292 Static // lekseecon AT


    regards,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 10-17-2013 at 03:09 AM.

  8. #18
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    Nico,

    That code doesn't seem to do anything. I can see in IOCP console that the button is being pressed and that this is recognised by SIOC, and indeed the value of AT_Disc changes from 0 to 1 and back again, but nothing happens in the LDS767.

  9. #19
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    Hi Jack,
    The code is allright, the problem must be somewhere else...
    Are you trying to implement the "Soft AT" function or the normal AT switch (at the MCP)?

    For lekseecon questions please use the lekseecon Forum.
    Nico

  10. #20
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Level-D 767 G-Throttle Switch Interfacing

    EDIT: All is suddenly working with the AT switch without any modification of the code!

    Guess the only thing left now is the ALTN stab trim switch.

    Also, the stab trim cut out switches appear to be opposite to what they are set in my TQ; ie they're on when I have set them to off.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast