Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Hello Nico,

    I have programmed the FSUIPC offsets $088C and $0924.
    There is interference with the SPEED mode (MCP)and the axes throttle.
    (other offsets: $089A and $0922 related to the $310A offset which is read-only...)
    I do not see how to solve this problem!

    It is limit off-topic but is associated with Lekseecon/SIOC programming

    Thanks for the answer.
    Rgds,
    Marc.

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Hi Marc,
    I'm sorry but I do not understand what your problem is; what exactly is the relationship with lekseecon in your opinion?

    Could readers with experience with motorised throttles for the Level-D using lekseecon, please step in?

    Rgrds,
    Nico

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Hi Nico,

    It has no direct relation with Lekseecon But it would be interesting to have the opinion of specialists on this topic.

    Thanks for the replies on this subject

    Rgds,
    Marc.

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Hello,

    I found the solution to my problem (throttle without motorization for those who are interested)
    Engine #1: offset 089A
    Engine #2: offset 0932
    Disconnect: offset 310A bit 6 and 7 or 3
    Auto throttle modes: VAR 745 Lekseecon N1, SPD, FLCH VNAV values

    as soon as one of these modes is active, start a SUBRUTINE for refresh offset 310A (see explanation offset FSUIPC).
    This allows to stop the TIMER if no mode (N1-SPD-FLCH-VNAV) is active and restart TIMER if 9999.
    Avoid having an undefined TIMER (I.e.: TIMER 9999,0,5)
    the programming offset 310A LINK FSUIC_INOUT because if you use OUT only, thes bits 5 and 7 do not update.

    --------------------------------------------
    Var 745 Static // Auto throttle modes
    {
    L0 = V745
    C0 = L0 < 7
    C1 = L0 > 2
    C2 = C0 and C1

    IF C2
    {
    &DiscoFLT = 0
    &DiscoFLT = TIMER 9999, 1, 5
    }
    ELSE
    {
    &DiscoFLT = 9999
    &FS_DiscFLT = CHANGEBIT 6 0
    &FS_DiscFLT = CHANGEBIT 7 0
    }
    }

    Var 9040 Name DiscoFLT Link SUBRUTINE // Update offset disconnect Throttle
    {
    IF &DiscoFLT >= 9900
    {
    &DiscoFLT = 0
    }
    &FS_DiscFLT = CHANGEBIT 6 1 // Disconnect engine #1
    &FS_DiscFLT = CHANGEBIT 7 1 // Disconnect engine #2
    }

    Var 9050 Name FS_DiscFLT Link FSUIPC_INOUT offset $310A Length 1
    ----------------------------------------------

    If NICO has any comments, thanks.
    Rgds,
    Marc

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Hi Marc,
    Interesting piece of code. I was not aware of FSUIPC offset $310A and I thought you were talking about a motorized throttle. But now I understand your problem and this might be a nice solution. Does it work?

    If so I think I'll try it myself too, I also have sometimes one of the engines going nuts (full throttle) during cruize. It would be nice to make the throttle axis non-responsive during cruize (if that would be the cause). Same for aileron and elevators... although, are these inactive during AP in a real flight? I mean the pilot is not capable of banking manually in AP mode?

    Don't forget to implement var 292 (AT Switch), otherwise var 745 will miss value 5 (FLCH).

    Regards,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 10-13-2013 at 07:16 AM.

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Hi,
    While it is "raining cats and dogs" this Sunday I have experimented a bit with it and for the Throttles I can say it works fine! However blocking the Ailerons will make the LNAV function of the Level-D no longer work... So I stick to the throttles.

    In lekseecon 9.9 there will be a variable:
    26 O 0=Joystick Throttles connected to main flight controls, 1=NOT connected

    lekseecon takes care of the communication with FSUIPC, so our SIOC code can be reduced too:

    Code:
    Var 745 Static name ATMode
    {
      C0 = &ATMOde >= 3
      C1 = &ATMODE <= 6
      IF C0 AND C1
      {
        &JoystControl = 1 
      }
      ELSE
      {
        &JoystControl = 0
      }
    }
    
    
    Var 26 Static name JoystControl
    I have just tested it and it works perfect.

    Regards,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 10-13-2013 at 03:29 PM.

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Hi Nico,

    Yes, this work with the implementation V292 (AT Switch for value 5 FLCH).
    As soon as a mode is activated (N1, SPD, FLCH, VNAV), the throttle is disconnected.
    This work in CLB, CRZ, descend, Before Landing.
    with the offset 310A, It is necessary to use the offsets 089A and 0932 for throttle

    Now, I program the elevator TRIM and ailerons for the disconnection.
    In Chapter 5.14, the VAR 112 or 159 is for Elevator Trim offset 0BC0 or indicator only?

    I build a B767 Cockpit (MIP completed with 2 screens 22' completed without FO)
    at the end of year I build the MCP and throttle.
    This is the reason for the anticipation of programming throttle axis and elevator trim axis

    I made a small modification for my test program because the TIMER can turn loop... (refresh offset otherwise after 10 seconds the bits is 0 for offset 310A)
    Test with 1 potentiometer 10K and throttle Yoke CH product disconnected FSX and Level-D option A/T disabled

    Thanks for the modification of Lekseecon
    Rgds,
    Marc

    ----------------------------------------
    Var 9030 Name FlagFlt
    Var 745 Static // Manage THR, SPD, FLCH, VNAV mode
    {
    L0 = V745
    C0 = L0 <= 6
    C1 = L0 >= 3
    C2 = C0 and C1

    IF C2
    {
    &FlagFLT = 1
    &DiscoFLT = 0
    &DiscoFLT = TIMER 9999, 1, 5
    }
    ELSE
    {
    &FlagFLT = 0
    &DiscoFLT = 9999
    &FS_DiscFLT = CHANGEBIT 6 0
    &FS_DiscFLT = CHANGEBIT 7 0
    }
    }

    Var 9040 Name DiscoFLT Link SUBRUTINE // Updade offset disconnect throttle
    {
    IF &FlagFLT = 1
    {
    IF &DiscoFLT >= 9900
    {
    &DiscoFLT = 0
    }
    }
    &FS_DiscFLT = CHANGEBIT 6 1 // Disconnect engine #1
    &FS_DiscFLT = CHANGEBIT 7 1 // Disconnect engine #2
    }
    Var 9050 Name FS_DiscFLT Link FSUIPC_INOUT offset $310A Length 1

    Var 9060 name ENG1_POT Link IOCARD_ANALOGIC Device 0 Input #1 PosL 0 PosC 127 PosR 255 // ENGINE #1 and #2 Throttle
    {
    L0 = &ENG1_POT * 64.25
    IF L0 > 16384
    {
    L0 = 16384
    }
    &FS_ENG1_THR = L0
    &FS_ENG2_THR = L0
    }
    Var 9062 Name FS_ENG1_THR Link FSUIPC_OUT offset $089A Length 2
    Var 9066 Name FS_ENG2_THR Link FSUIPC_OUT offset $0932 Length 2
    ------------------------------------------

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Quote Originally Posted by marcus67 View Post
    In Chapter 5.14, the VAR 112 or 159 is for Elevator Trim offset 0BC0 or indicator only?
    In lekseecon 9.8 I have moved vars 112 and 159 to section 5.4 because they are in fact the Stabilizer Trim. They are Read-write-able so they are as well a control as an indicator. It corresponds very well with the range of 0 .. 14.0 in the Level-D Pedestal.

    Note: I'm not using 089A and 0932 for Throttle but the axis in Flight Simulator connected to my GoFlight Throttles Flight Controls Yoke, Throttle and Pedals for a Boeing 767. But it works!

    Regards,
    Nico

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Hi Nico,

    I'll install the version 9.9, and test with a potentiometer and offsets 089A and 0932
    For the elevator trim and ailerons, I do tests and I you informed.

    Rgds,
    Marc.

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Programming analogic axis THROTTLE with the AP mode SPD

    Quote Originally Posted by marcus67 View Post
    I'll install the version 9.9
    Lekseecon 9.9 is not yet released, but you can test a beta version from here

    Note that lekseecon writes to FSUIPC offset 310A, if you also write to it from SIOC, strange effects may occur...

    Regards,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 10-13-2013 at 03:30 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast