Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Cool Anyone have any code to share?

Hi all,
    Looking for some code to run link2fs_multi_beta5d beta version (3 Arduino cards). I can use Jim's example with airspeed com 1 channel etc, (cool) but that's it. I'm a newbie with no code skills. HELP. I have 3 cards running 3 different LCDS that just need code to display other items (heading, vertical airspeed and autopilot displays etc).
    Is there a place to share Arduino library code etc, INO, PDE etc....? I can build a website and fly most fast/ big jets, but know zitlch about writing Arduino code. I build great overhead, but cannoto get my LEDs to work.
    Specific help with PMGD 737 NGX a PLUS!!!! Thanks any help will do... Larry
    Attached Images Attached Images

500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar

Re: Anyone have any code to share?

Larry, don't post the same question over multiple threads ,, it just makes it harder for people searching for something to find what they want.
    I've deleted your other post's for that reason.

Talking of searching ,, you need to do some searching in here as there are other Guys that have done the same thing as you want to, so have a deep look around in here and find them ,, you'll still have to modify them ,, so you still need to learn to code the Arduino.

As your new to coding ,, study the sample's I've included ,, study code from here and at the Arduino site ,, study and play with the samples that are included with the Arduino IDE.
    Even doing a google for "arduino 7 segment" (without the quotes) bring up 395,000 hits.
    Sooner or later the 'penny will drop' and you'll wonder what all the fuss was about ,, BUT it won't happen over night.
    Once it happens then you will realize what a versatile wee card they are.