Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    60
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Script problem(s)

    Hey all! I upgraded Lekseecon to v9.7 recently. At the same time i decided to use and modify the script which came with the package (cockpit767.ssi). Before i used Mick Woods "My767_160510" from the file library which fits for my cockpit very well.
    I am a beginner concerning about programming and i mainly add my own parameters to the script to correspond my hardware layout. However i dont want to abandon "My767_160510" totally but pick up some sections which fits directly to my system, VOR sections for example .
    So my first question is that how can i import VOR1&2 sections from "My767_160510" to the new script. I dont have dual rotary encoders so i need a script where i can switch betbeen hi and low freqs using encoders builtin push button.
    Regards
    B763/Kumisato

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    60
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Script problem(s)

    ..btw any ideas why i cant add any spaces to my text? My keyboard is working and i even tried to paste the text directly from different text editor..

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Script problem(s)

    Hi,
    You should use notepad editor and either put all you need in one file or use multiple files. How is described here:

    ConfigSioc of Opencockpits Tutorial, compiling single or multiple files

    regards,
    Nico

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    60
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Script problem(s)

    Hi Nico. Yes i tried that one. However,when i import and compile the file, multiple errors appears (unknown operator..etc.). That happens even if i export / import a "clean'" file without any changes. I use Notepad as recommended. / B763 / Kumisato.

  5. #5
    Mycockpit, Inc. CTO Deesystems's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Mycockpit,INC Boston Office
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Script problem(s)

    try notepad ++ Notepad++ Home

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Script problem(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by Deesystems View Post
    try notepad ++ Notepad++ Home
    That will make no difference, any text editor will do.

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Script problem(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by B763 View Post
    Hi Nico. Yes i tried that one. However,when i import and compile the file, multiple errors appears (unknown operator..etc.). That happens even if i export / import a "clean'" file without any changes. I use Notepad as recommended. / B763 / Kumisato.
    Never export a file (only if you have nothing else then a .ssi) Always start with Notepad, create a file and (muliple) compile.

    The scripts in cockpit767 are all ok. It is more likely that errors have occurred in copying and pasting.

    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 08-29-2013 at 03:26 PM.

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    60
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Script problem(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by kiek View Post
    Nevert export a file (only if you have nothing else then a .ssi) Always start with Notepad, cretae a file and (muliple) compile.

    The scripts in cockpit767 are all ok. It is more likely that errors have occurred in copying and pasting.

    Nico
    Ok. I will try that tomorrow. Do i have to edit other parts of the script or just remove the old VOR script and paste the new one?

    B763 / Kumisato

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Script problem(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by B763 View Post
    Ok. I will try that tomorrow. Do i have to edit other parts of the script or just remove the old VOR script and paste the new one?

    B763 / Kumisato
    I really have no idea what you are trying to accomplish and what you mean with old and new VOR scripts. Just take what you need, I cannot help you with that.

    Please note that all the scripts are given as examples, they are not plug and play...
    The only part that is plug and play are the already compiled scripts for any combination out of 5 Opencockpits Modules (in the OCM/ssi folder).

    Nico

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Derby, UK
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Script problem(s)

    Hi
    I have updated my script since then to single files for the latest Lekseecon v9.6. I too do not use dual encoders.
    I have got them in a zip file and can either send it to you or maybe Nico can put it in the file section and get rid of my old one.
    Regards
    Mick

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast