Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    Dear Friends and Cotumers,
    Due to Feedback from one of our Costumers there has been detected an issue that is making FSX crash with the G737 Throttle and
    PMDG 737NGX ONLY!! There are no Reports of any other software Crashing with the Throttle, nor any other Aircraft! This is a very
    Specific Failure that only concerns PMDG 737NGX.

    Apparenttly this has to do with the Parking Brake offset on FSUIPC and the way our parking Brake Architecture works! We recommend you set your parking Brake this way:


    But when Using PMDG 737NGX please Disable the Parking Brake!

    We are trying to figure out a solution with this issue. In the meantime we recommend to our costumers DO NOT SAVE the Default Flight
    Using PMDG 737NGX Aircraft, nor Load FSX with the PMDG 737NGX as the default Aircraft! To fly your PMDG 737NGX Aircraft Start FSX with any other Aircraft and once you are at the Airport (Runway,
    Gate or Favourite spot) Change Aircraft and Select PMDG 737NGX you preffer!

    This is a First Report we've received and in my Computer Setup I have managed to Replicate this Failure! I would like to Thank Frans for pointing this to me.

    Will try to find a Solution or a Fix for this! Everything else works Flawlessly with this Aircraft! We appreciate any Additional Feedback
    on this matter from our Costumers already using our throttles and PMDG!

    Regards

    Roberto Soriano
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    Ok guys after a brief search and reading the manual... Found this: (Also if you have PMDG there are several tips so your sim does not crash very useful info starting at page 20!! ) Also the manual Suggest you startup the sim with the Ultralight at Friday Harbour as your default Flight and start from there.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by dodiano; 08-27-2013 at 12:06 AM.

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    41
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    Hi!
    I am on interfacing test with my real TQ 737
    Card Leo Bodnar BU0836X
    I use a switch:
    i press once to set Pbrake
    i press again to release it....
    rakouth

    PBrake.jpg

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    A fix is of course the ultimate, but I did found out a workaround for those who work 100% via FSUIPC!

    Make a copy of your fsx.CFG file!
    Disconnect the usb of the G737V2
    The very first time, load the Microsoft 737, connect the usb of the G737V2 and synchronies the parking brake to the release position (off)
    Do the same with the G737V2 throttle: release (off).
    Change the aircraft to PMGD 737 > Aircraft > Select Aircraft
    Check Options > Settings > Controls and DISABLE the checkbox "EnableController(s)"
    FSUIPC > Buttons + Switches >
    Select for FS control checked
    Control sent when button pressed = Parking Brakes
    Control sent when button releades = Brakes
    OK
    Save your PMDG as default.

    The ONLY thing you have to remember is, that the parking brake of the G737V2 is RELEASED (OFF) if you start the default PMDG and the usb can stayed connected.
    I did put a orange sticker on it to remember.

    If you forget it: release the parking brake and start again.
    Messed up?
    Use your backup of the fsx.CFG an check Options > Settings > Controls and DISABLE the checkbox "EnableController(s)"

    Apart from that: an awesome throttle.

    Frans

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    97
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    That's funny: "Apart from that: an awesome throttle."

  6. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    i just got the g737 throttle today i set everything up except the flaps on the default 737 i couldnt get the flaps to work i cant calibrate in windows for some reason but when i go to the pmdg ngx i cant set anything on the throttle my throttles the left throttle seems to work ok but the right one dont but it works ok withthe default 737 any ideas?

    ps: you can assign the pARKING BRAKE in the sim itself it wont crash that way i like to calibrate my axis in fsuicp but button assigning i like to do that in the sim itself i also got a ch throttle using the ch software i made a map file and it works perfectly with any plane but im having a problem with this throttle if any suggestions let me know tks.

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    use FSUIPC.

    Make sure the axis is set to direct

    Make sure the enable broad cast option is enabled in the options ini file.

    Make sure in the fsuipc ini file you put in the NOREVERSEZONE=1 (or something like that) into the joystick config.

    Sorry, can't remember the exact details.

  8. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level



    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    Hi,
    is the problem solved between throttletek V2 and PMDG738NGX?
    I am thinking seriously of buying one and I would like to know if I will face any difficulties.
    I have the FSUIPC installed (bought) but I have never configured any joystick through FSUIPC, but through FSX settings.

    Thank you
    Dimitris

  9. #9
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    This is not a problem with throttletek throttle units... this will happen with any hardware you use as long as you start the flight with parking brake on.

    This is a pmdg issue. Throttle is easy to setup with PMDG and 80% of my costumers are using their Gthrottle for PMDG.

    regards

    Roberto

  10. #10
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level



    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: URGENT FOR PMDG 737NGX USERS!!!

    Thank you for the immediate reply!

    Whenever I start FSX I always load a certain flight because I have a predefined configuration, using 3 monitors with undocked 2D panels (2 touchscreens).
    Will I still be able to load the desired flight?
    The reason I am asking is because I read in the above comments, that it is best to enter a flight with an ultralight model and then from inside FSX to change location and aircraft. If this is the case then would I have any issues?
    Or am I totally wrong and confused?

    Thank you for your time

    Dimitris

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast