Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Com radio

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    25
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Com radio

    Hi JeeHell, everyone

    First timer here and very excited to have found this! - I'm very early on in my build, but a quick question - I've checked the manual and I can't find a mention of a COMM radio panel - could anyone point me in the right direction, please?

    Many thanks

    Richard

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,428
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Com radio

    Hi,

    there is no software COMM panel. For now, the features of this panel are only VHF in the software, and you can/should use FS COMM feature until this is more advances (or if you have hardware which can support the COMM panel with my software).

    Regards,
    JL

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    25
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Com radio

    thank you - I assumed that was the answer. Just fired the system up since I got home and apart from one or two things to iron out (like getting the throttle detents playing nicely) it works really well. Amazing software and proves the paid for versions are grossly overpriced for home users- and they all regret not employing you I suspect!

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    25
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Com radio

    That being the case, could anyone recommend an airbus-style radio FSX panel I can plumb in as an instrument panel and undock for now?

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    376
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Com radio

    There are many Radio Modules, each Plug&Play.

    1. OpenCockpit that use Sioc - Price is 250 (204 + taxes)
    2. CockpitSonic that use HID (i think) - Price is 288.30
    3. FsCockpit , but i don't know which driver it use - Price is 190
    4. FDS - Price is 350
    5. Skalarki sell complete set of LEFT Pedestal, including Radio - Price is 540

    I don't know which are supported by JH FGMS.

    I also want buy one of this..

    JH, can you give us some information?

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member skalarki's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    85
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Com radio

    Quote Originally Posted by asessa View Post
    .......
    5. Skalarki sell complete set of LEFT Pedestal, including Radio - Price is 540

    I don't know which are supported by JH FGMS.
    SKALARKI is fully compatible with JL. All functionality supported by JL is implemented.

    Regards, Marcin
    SKALARKI electronics - everything for your new A320 cockpit!
    http://www.skalarki-electronics.eu

  7. Likes asessa liked this post
  8. #7
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    376
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Com radio

    Quote Originally Posted by skalarki View Post
    SKALARKI is fully compatible with JL. All functionality supported by JL is implemented.

    Regards, Marcin
    Hi Marcin, thank you for response.
    The problem is not possibile to buy only radio

    Regards

  9. #8
    75+ Posting Member skalarki's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    85
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Com radio

    Yep, I have no radio in offer now, but it will be available after holidays as well as other panels. I am preparing new line P&P USB versions.

    Marcin
    SKALARKI electronics - everything for your new A320 cockpit!
    http://www.skalarki-electronics.eu

  10. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,428
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Com radio

    Hi

    all the modules listed should be compatible.
    However, I do NOT recommend FDS ones. They are nor worth the money (only one VHF canal, all switches are dummies).
    Cockpitsonic drivers are in dev' right now so not public, but looking for testers.

    Regards
    JL

  11. #10
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    376
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Com radio

    Quote Originally Posted by skalarki View Post
    Yep, I have no radio in offer now, but it will be available after holidays as well as other panels. I am preparing new line P&P USB versions.

    Marcin
    Hi Marcin, thanks for this info.
    I will wait for your module, then i'll decide wich buy

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Hi

    all the modules listed should be compatible.
    However, I do NOT recommend FDS ones. They are nor worth the money (only one VHF canal, all switches are dummies).
    Cockpitsonic drivers are in dev' right now so not public, but looking for testers.

    Regards
    JL
    Thanks JL

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast