Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

help with link2fs

Gday guys i stumbled across this site 1 week ago and i now have a new hobby
    Since then i have purchased and arduino board a 16x2 lcd screen (total noob) downloaded all software and read all documents regarding installation have wired up everything and copied jimz pde file to my arduino. have plugged it into my computer and i am now getting a display saying hi_from_jim_:P__ waiting for data.. lol
    im stuck
    not sure what else i gotta do i thought At this point i had to load the game to get my nav display on the lcd ...
    hope some one can shime in
    regards James

150+ Forum Groupie

Re: help with link2fs

Welcome, James.
    WARNING! - You have stumbled across an addictive hobby.

You're off to a good start - you have the LCD working. This can also function as a diagnostic display.

Speaking generally, arduino code needs to be written in order to interface w/ Link2FS. If you have not downloaded it yet, you can find it here:
    FSX arduino mega arduino duemilanove nano flight simulator ARDUINO fsx inout fsxinout jimnz jim nz - the download link is located towards the end of the page.

In order to assist you further, please post your code.
    (use the advance reply button; press the # - this will paste the php "{CODE}- paste your code in this section {/CODE}")

-JM

Quote Originally Posted by JMeller View Post
    Welcome, James.
    WARNING! - You have stumbled across an addictive hobby.

You're off to a good start - you have the LCD working. This can also function as a diagnostic display.

Speaking generally, arduino code needs to be written in order to interface w/ Link2FS. If you have not downloaded it yet, you can find it here: