Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Newbie on cnc, i need help!

    Hi to all, i got a 3020t cnc machine and i pay for mach3,i got some desing of other users to build some panel for 767, but i don't know wich software to use to assing the diam or meassures of the parts or how to convert to gcode so mach3 can cut them, thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    511
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Newbie on cnc, i need help!

    Take a look at VCarve Pro, as it looks really easy to use and has bitmap/graphic abilities, which makes imports of images even more easier to use...

    You can download a free demo version here:

    Products - VCarve Pro

    BSD

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Newbie on cnc, i need help!

    Thanks!

    For your help!

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie riche543's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    264
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Newbie on cnc, i need help!

    Yep Vcarve pro or Aspire is the way to go if you can afford it ,
    I Started with Nothing & ive still got loads left..

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    newyork
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Newbie on cnc, i need help!

    Hi to all, i got a 3020t cnc machine and i pay for mach3,i got some desing of other users to build some panel for 767, but i don't know wich software to use to assing the diam or meassures of the parts or how to convert to gcode so mach3 can cut them, thanks for any help!
    RABIKA

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    132
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Newbie on cnc, i need help!

    I having an idea; why not use the Blender 3d modelling software. Then, porting it to this CNC machine you have.

    Youtube video here
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dfti13XvF8c

    It ports from Blender to Mach3.