Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member Roarkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Asker Norway
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    Hi,

    A new lag-free SIOC script for Opencockpits MCP v3 can now be downloaded from
    Download - flightsim4fun.com
    This script is supporting all new features in the the MCP v3, but should also work fine with MCP v2 ( I believe, don't have the MCP v2 so it is not tested by me).

    This script is to be used with my OC4BA program, just unzip it to your OC4BA folder and rename the config line to: CONFIG_FILE=.\OCP4NGX_MCP_PP v1.10.ssi

    Please report any issues, also if it works OK on your system.

    rgs
    Roar Kristensen rksoftware www.flightsim4fun.com
    Flightsimmer since 1982 (Sinclair Spectrum Sinclair QL, Amiga, PC --16Mhz >>4.4GHz)

  2. Likes kiek liked this post
  3. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    Hi,

    Its work perfect on MCPv1 from OC. Lags was drastically reduced, and improve on fast turns on encoders.

    Take care to change DEVICE to 15 on SIOC.ini to mach with script


    rgs

  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    Hi

    Works perfect on MCPv1. Lags drastically reduced and fast encoder inputs improve too.

    take care to chage DEVIDE number to 15 on SIOC.ini to match with the script

    rgs

  5. #4
    25+ Posting Member Roarkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Asker Norway
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    Oops,

    I forgot to tell that both the MASTER and CONFIG_FILE definitions in sioc.ini needs to be changed

    Make sure that you have


    1) CONFIG_FILE=.\OCP4NGX_MCP_PP v1.10.ssi in the CONFIG line of your sioc.ini
    2) MASTER=15,5,1,nn ( where nn is your USB number) for older MCP than MCP v3
    3) MASTER=15,15,1,nn ( where nn is your USB number) for MCP v3

    Please also download again to make sure you have the latest files. The correct ZIP file should have a a installation note in it and the correct txt and ssi files.

    Rgs
    Roar Kristensen rksoftware www.flightsim4fun.com
    Flightsimmer since 1982 (Sinclair Spectrum Sinclair QL, Amiga, PC --16Mhz >>4.4GHz)

  6. #5
    300+ Forum Addict skino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    349
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    404 - Page Not Found ?

  7. #6
    25+ Posting Member Roarkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Asker Norway
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    Quote Originally Posted by skino View Post
    404 - Page Not Found ?
    Should be OK now.

    Download - flightsim4fun.com

    rgs
    Roar Kristensen rksoftware www.flightsim4fun.com
    Flightsimmer since 1982 (Sinclair Spectrum Sinclair QL, Amiga, PC --16Mhz >>4.4GHz)

  8. #7
    300+ Forum Addict


    tiburon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    353
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    Remove the point at the end of the link

  9. #8
    25+ Posting Member Roarkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Asker Norway
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    Quote Originally Posted by tiburon View Post
    Remove the point at the end of the link

    Done now

    rgs
    Roar Kristensen rksoftware www.flightsim4fun.com
    Flightsimmer since 1982 (Sinclair Spectrum Sinclair QL, Amiga, PC --16Mhz >>4.4GHz)

  10. Thanks skino thanked for this post
  11. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    Hi,

    I am trying to run panel, sioc and oc4ba on remote pc and get a lag during rotation of knobs on MCP. Does somebody else tried given configuration and it is run smoothly?

    Thanks,

  12. #10
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London ON, CA
    Posts
    106
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New Opencockpits MCP v3 scipt ready

    I have one problem now not always but sometimes switches for A/T Arm and both F/D switches are opposite to what they show in FSX virtual cockpit...? any suggestions why...?

    Thanks
    Andy




    Just some reverse engineering to get back simulation of these switches FOR OLDER MCP V3 VERSION THAT DOES NOT HAVE SPD-INV AND ALT-INV SWITCHES


    HERE FIND IN NEW 1.10 VERSION SELECT BOLD RED TEXT IN YOURS AND PASTE OVER AL BELOW you will not have "//" there just select the lines that match
    Code:
    Var 2551 Static name SPEED_SW         // Link IOCARD_SW Device 15 Input 31 Type P
    
    Var 2549 Static name SPD_INTV_SW     // Link IOCARD_SW Device 15 Input 37 TYpe P
    Var 7001 name t_SPEED_SW Link IOCARD_SW Device 15 Input 31 Type I
    
    {
    IF &t_SPEED_SW = 1    
    {
    v7002 = DELAY 1 100
     }
     ELSE
    {
    }
     }  
     
     Var 7002 name s_delay // value 0
    {
    IF v7002 = 1
    {
    IF &t_SPEED_SW = 1
    {
    &SPD_INTV_SW = CHANGEBITN 0 &SPD_INTV_SW
    
    }
    ELSE 
    {
    &SPEED_SW = CHANGEBITN 0 &SPEED_SW 
    }
    ELSE
    {
    }
    v7002 = 0
    }
    }
    HERE FIND IN NEW 1.10 VERSION SELECT BOLD RED TEXT IN YOURS AND PASTE OVER AL BELOW you will not have "//" there just select the lines that match
    Code:
    Var 2522 Static name ALT_HLD_SW         // Link IOCARD_SW Device 15 Input 23 Type P
    Var 2523 Static name ALT_INTV_SW     VALUE 0 // Link IOCARD_SW Device 15 Input 36 Type P
    Var 7003 name t_ALT_HLD_SW Link IOCARD_SW Device 15 Input 23 Type I
    {
    IF &t_ALT_HLD_SW = 1    
    {
    v7004 = DELAY 1 100
     }
     ELSE
    {
    }
     }  
     
     Var 7004 name a_delay // value 0
    {
    IF v7004 = 1
    {
    IF &t_ALT_HLD_SW = 1
    {
    &ALT_INTV_SW = 1
    &ALT_INTV_SW = DELAY 0 100
    }
    ELSE 
    {
    &ALT_HLD_SW = CHANGEBITN 0 &ALT_HLD_SW 
    }
    ELSE
    {
    }
    v7004 = 0
    }
    }