Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    97
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Prosim737.com website down

    Anyone know what's happened to Prosim's web site?

    It's been down all day.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Prosim737.com website down

    Also noticed this. Thought it was at my end but it seems this is more than that.

    Kind Regards

    Bernie.
    E8400 @ 3.0GHz, DDR2 Ram 800MHz 4Gb, Vista Home Premium 64Bit, MSI 9800GT @ 512Mb, Philips 22" LCD Widescreen, Cockpit Setup X 5 using Wideview and Widetraffic.

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie Philb737's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Prosim737.com website down

    I'm guessing they are getting ready to launch VER 2.0 "PAR" !!!
    IF it's not Boeing I ain't going!!!!!!

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Prosim737.com website down

    A while ago, they announced that they would come with a new website, so maybe they are working on that, but I would expect that the old site would remain online until the new one is ready. It's still down at the moment and no news on their facebook page either.

    Some kind of communication would have been nice from their side.

    Regards,
    Gert

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Prosim737.com website down

    Hi Gert,

    Fancy seeing you here I am hoping that the ACARS server may come with the new Web Site. Hopefully it won't be down long as I am going thorough withdrawals.

    Kind Regards

    Bernie.
    E8400 @ 3.0GHz, DDR2 Ram 800MHz 4Gb, Vista Home Premium 64Bit, MSI 9800GT @ 512Mb, Philips 22" LCD Widescreen, Cockpit Setup X 5 using Wideview and Widetraffic.

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Leamington Spa
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Prosim737.com website down

    I haven't been able to access the website or forum for 24 hours. I cannot believe that they would do this deliberately without notice. Maybe the site has been hacked like AvSim was some time ago.

    Regards to all,

    Philip

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Prosim737.com website down

    Hi Bernie,

    Yes I hope so too. The ACARS are implemented a long time ago so I also think it's time to activate the system.

    Regards,
    Gert

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Leamington Spa
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Prosim737.com website down

    I put a message on the Facebook page and have just had this reply:

    ProSim737 wrote: "We're unfortunatly experiencing trouble with our server, we hope to be back online Monday or Teusday."

    Regards,

    Philip

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job Sean Nixon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    EGNT
    Posts
    713
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Prosim737.com website down

    Quote Originally Posted by Philb737 View Post
    I'm guessing they are getting ready to launch VER 2.0 "PAR" !!!
    What is PAR?

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Prosim737.com website down

    I think it's the name of their new company and all products like prosim fall under it. Don't quote me on that.

  11. Thanks Sean Nixon thanked for this post