Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    41
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    Hi everyone,
    i Have started to make Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant, i really would appreciate an opinion about them, let me know what you think.

    they are available to buy now from CockpitSimParts or they could be found on ebay, item no. 121070424212.

    the product is new, designed to fit Saitek throttles, its good idea for those who want to get the feel of the real throttle, it really does change the experience of flying.

    i have made 2 different type of handles, for those who have only one siatek throttle they can go for the joined handle, and for those who have 2 saitek throttles they can go for the separated handed, (Eng1 and Eng2). i also made a short video on youtube to explain more about this product.

    if you have any inquiries please let me know.

    many thanks
    Sam.



    Dualhandles.jpg dualarm.jpg Untitled-3.png flapsarm.jpg speakbrake.jpg 20130219_164434.jpg

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie Goldmember's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    252
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    Cool! Somebody had to pick up that idea, great that you did this. I have a little plan how to motorise any standard throttle, no time to test it yet however.
    Arjen
    -----
    "There are only two things I can't stand in this world. People who are intolerant of other people's cultures... and the Dutch." (Nigel Powers in Goldmember)

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    41
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    hi,
    thank you for your comment, i have not come up with a plan to motorise throttles yet, its really good if you already got the idea as long as its simple enough to implement to standard throttles.

    think about it, how may people are flying using normal throttle ie Saitek / ch? i would say around 90% so, bringing something like that to the market will be really good idea,, this is why i thought about the handles.

    well, share your ideas with us when you have had time to test it and good luck.

    many thanks
    Sam.

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    97
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    Those look very nice. Where is the YouTube video?

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    41
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    hi mate,
    thank you for your intrest, here is the link for the video on youtube:



    Let me know if you need any information.
    thanks
    Sam.

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie Goldmember's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    252
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    The idea it quite simple: have a servo be contolled by the throttle position from FS. If you fly on autopilot, the levers will follow the servo, if you fly manually, the servo follows the levers. Connect them with strings or rubber bands and hide the whole thing under a realistic looking enclosure.

    Add on for you to develop : strips/rods that make the handles space correctly. The real TQ is wider. The spacers will lengthen the handles as well, so one can add the enclosure.
    Arjen
    -----
    "There are only two things I can't stand in this world. People who are intolerant of other people's cultures... and the Dutch." (Nigel Powers in Goldmember)

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    41
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    very useful information but the question is, (and this is coming from an IT Technician now !! ) the programming bit! how or what would you use to link the servo with the auto pilot?

    i have my really TQ and i have been thinking about ways to motorise it, the problem is finding the time to do the research is quite difficult at the moment. (maybe one day! )

    well, i will think about ways and i will share with you.

    thank for the idea.

    Sam.

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie Goldmember's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    252
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    Linking the throttle servo with FS is as simple as linking the flap gauge servo or any other gauge. There are offsets within fsuipc that disclose the throttle values. I use SIOC and open cockpit servo controllers and I don't see a problem in doing that. The challenge is to calibrate the movements so the servo exactly follows the throttle levers, perhaps because of changing angles of connections or whatever. I'm sure neither the servo nor the levers move linear compared to the throttle value.

    But even that should be doable. I programmed a script for the flap servo to correct the non linearity of the travel (The gauge travel from flap 1-5 is greater than from 30-40 while the values are less). The same principle could be used to correct issues in the throttle travel.

    Having sayed that, the last SIOC programming I did was 4 years ago so I really have to brush that up. Maybe I should
    Arjen
    -----
    "There are only two things I can't stand in this world. People who are intolerant of other people's cultures... and the Dutch." (Nigel Powers in Goldmember)

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member


    deeg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    Looks so good Sam I have ordered a set. Cant wait to try them out
    Davy

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    41
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737 Throttle handles for Saitek quadrant for Sale.

    hi Davy,
    thank you very much mate for your order and i am so glad you like them, ill work on those right a way, so hopefully ill get them dispatched in 3 to 4 working days.

    let me know if you need any help.

    regards
    Sam.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast