Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Korea Inchon
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question FS2004 iFly control is problem

    Hello.
    Junseob Jeong in Korea.

    English is not so good, we asked through an Internet translation

    Link2fs as can get a good result in different test
    After the keymap from settings
    I can not control iFly(FS2004) connected at Link2fs
    but PMDG 747, under the same conditions control well
    A workaround is?
    I look forward to a good workaround
    Thanks ...


    FS2004 PMDG 747 MCP (Arduino, LINK2FS) - YouTube

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    764
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 iFly control is not a problem

    Thanks for the video Junseob ,, you have done very well.

    OK on it working in PMDG 747 using the keystrokes.

    For Ifly you will need to change the keystroke assignment in Link2fs to suit ifly and it should ??? work.

    Sorry but I don't know as I have no ifly stuff at all.

    Thank you Junseob ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Korea Inchon
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 iFly control is not a problem

    Hello,,,Jim

    I've been thinking about this phenomenon

    Any way around this I think has

    If you do not enable FS2004 run after

    Does not apply when the keyboard input.

    However Link2FS well, regardless of the above information and to apply.

    So, I need a favor.

    FS2004 without active....Link2FS using keyboard input is not to be

    If possible, please

    Thank you Jim,,, Junseob

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    764
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 iFly control is not a problem

    Bad translation Junseob.

    I am confused with what you say.

    Try ,,,,
    FSX arduino mega arduino duemilanove flight simulator ARDUINO KEYS
    Inputs only to any program.
    (Well I haven't heard of any it wont work on yet but there are bound to be some)


    Can you control ifly with the keyboard ?
    if you can then you should be able to control it with "Keys".

    Good luck ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Korea Inchon
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 iFly control is not a problem

    Hello,,, Jim

    This time the video is the question

    Look~~~

    FS2004 iFly 737 Keyboard input & Link2FS Key input (Aduino) - YouTube

    FS2004 not active ==> Link2FS Not Work

    Make Option {Keyboard functions the same as (Link2FS_inout_4)}

    Best wishes for the success...^^/

    Thank you Jim,,, Junseob

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    764
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2004 iFly control is not a problem

    Thank you for the video Junseob.
    It explains the problem well.

    Some "high end" add-on planes carry their own systems with the plane and are different to the normal.
    I tried changing a normal key-code in FS2004, and FS2004 wont take Ctrl + Alt + 6 so that add's to the compatibility thing.
    I think Ifly might be dipping into the same "bucket" in windows as my "keys" program and that's why it's not working.

    My software is made for the average simmer and at this stage, I wont be adding extra's for specific "high end" add-on's.

    Sorry I'm no help Junseob ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !