Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London ON, CA
    Posts
    106
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    Hi, so I am making this script to make my AP/AT/FMC work with PMDG737.. yes I know PMDG IS NOT GOOD FOR HOMECOCKPIT but still I wanted to try and see if any one can help me here... ?

    Switches to RESET work fine problem is with LEDS only the DUAL LEDS that are fo AP and AT reset red/yellow; FMC works just fine and all others work fine if i use only 1 LED but i was being ambitious so i made switch with both yellow and red LEDS.. now how do i make them work correctly.. ?

    The lower part of script is the actual switches to reset they work fine problem is with LEDS

    PHP Code:
    //APATFMC

    //var 3000 name AP_YEL_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 14
    //var 3001 name AP_RED_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 16
    var 3002 name AT_YEL_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 12
    var 3003 name AT_RED_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 20
    var 3004 name FMC_YEL_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 18

    var 4000 name AT LINK FSUIPC_IN Offset $6552 Length 1

        IF &
    AT 2
        
    {
            &
    AT_YEL_LED 0
            
    &AT_RED_LED 0
        
    }
        
        
        IF &
    AT 1
        
    {
            &
    AT_YEL_LED 1
            
    &AT_RED_LED 0
        
    }
        ELSE
        {
            &
    AT_YEL_LED 0
            
    &AT_RED_LED 1  // IF IS SET THIS TO '0' THEY ALL BEHAVE CORRECTLY BUT AGAIN ONLY YELLOW LED
        
    }
    }



    var 
    4002 name FMC LINK FSUIPC_IN Offset $6554 Length 2

        IF &
    FMC 0
        
    {
            &
    FMC_YEL_LED 0
        
    }
        
        ELSE
        {
            &
    FMC_YEL_LED 1
        
    }
    }





    Var 
    2 name FO_JoyStick64 Link FSUIPC_OUT Offset $3340 Length 4

    //AP AT FMC RESET BUTTONS
    //FSUIPC BASE 
    //AP 69971
    //AT 69972
    //FMC 69973

    Var 20 Link IOCARD_SW device 4 Input 21 Type I
    {
    &
    FO_JoyStick64 CHANGEBIT 17 v20 // AP RESET
    }

    Var 
    21 Link IOCARD_SW device 4 Input 25 Type I
    {
    &
    FO_JoyStick64 CHANGEBIT 18 v21 // AT RESET
    }

    Var 
    22 Link IOCARD_SW device 4 Input 24 Type I
    {
    &
    FO_JoyStick64 CHANGEBIT 19 v22 // FMC RESET

    I AM ONLY TALKING ABOUT 1 SWITCH HERE, I AM SURE THE SECOND WILL BEHAVE THE SAME
    AUTO THROTTLE WARNING
    To make it easy with this script I just test the AT Reset


    what happens with this script used is:

    • RED LED is ALWAYS ON when all should be OFF
    • when i use TEST UP (YELLOW light) or TEST DOWN (RED Light) red goes OFF yellow goes ON both tests
    • when i actually disengage AT (RED BLINKING LIGHT) i get the yellow and red blink on/off but not together they cycle redON YellowOFF then redON YellowON and so on...


    I think there is something with the valuse I assigned to variable AT but idk..
    IF I set red led to 0 kinda removing it from equation totally it works fine but again I only get yellow leds working

    I keep on trying if someone feels like taking a shot at it I will appriciate your help

    Andy

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    Hi
    I am no 737 expert, but at least this part of your SIOC script is ambiguous:
    Code:
       IF &AT = 2
        {
            &AT_YEL_LED = 0
            &AT_RED_LED = 0
        }
        
        
        IF &AT = 1
        {
            &AT_YEL_LED = 1
            &AT_RED_LED = 0
        }
        ELSE
        {
            &AT_YEL_LED = 0
            &AT_RED_LED = 1  // IF IS SET THIS TO '0' THEY ALL BEHAVE CORRECTLY BUT AGAIN ONLY YELLOW LED
        }
    


    While:
    if AT = 2 you first set AT_RED_LED to 0 while in the next IF statement it is set to 1 ??

    regards,
    Nico



  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London ON, CA
    Posts
    106
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    OK maybe i explain my thinking here...
    I was hoping that this AT offset would have 3 states OFF/YELLOW LIGHT WARNING/RED LIGHT WARNING

    Code:
    //FIRST PART
    {
       IF &AT = 0 //IN OP IT IS SET TO =2 I JUST TRIED SOME OTHER VALUE BUT IT DOESN'T CHANGE ANYTHING 0 OR 2     
    {
             &AT_YEL_LED = 0 
            &AT_RED_LED = 0     
    }
    //SECOND PART
      IF &AT = 1 //SO SOME OTHER STATE I WAS HOPING YELLOW LIGHT STATE
    {
             &AT_YEL_LED = 1 
            &AT_RED_LED = 0     
    }
    //THIRD PART
      ELSE //SOMETHING ELSE THEN 0 OR 1 I WAS HOPING FOR RED LIGHT STATE
    {
             &AT_YEL_LED = 0 
            &AT_RED_LED = 1   //AGAIN WHEN SET TO =0 BECOMES PRETTY MUCH SAME CODE AS BELOW  
    }


    TO COMPARE This simple code BELOW works perfect but only yellow LED, YELLOW is used and it works for both RED and YELLOW
    for example when:
    AT disconnected:
    IN FSX RED LIGHT BLINKING
    IN MY HOMECOCKPIT YELLOW LIGHT BLINKING
    Test Lights
    IN FSX RED LIGHT ON
    IN MY HOMECOCKPIT YELLOW LIGHT ON
    2nd Test lights
    IN FSX YELLOW LIGHT ON
    IN MY HOMECOCKPIT YELLOW LIGHT ON

    Code:
    { 
        IF &AT = 0
        {
            &AT_YEL_LED = 0
    
        }
        
        
        ELSE
        {
            &AT_YEL_LED = 1
    
        }
    
    }



    so maybe I am wrong in assuming that pmdg does write some "third value" to FSUIPC that says RED Light should be on...
    I was looking around and it seems there is a program for Ifly737 called IflytoFSUIPC well looks like my PMDG just might go to the junk yard... will fly it to the grave yard in Arizona... .

    Andy

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    130
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    There's two offsets for each button, 1 for each color.

    For the AP it's offset 6550 and 6551. The offsets only have two values. 0=off and 1=on.

    AT is 6552 and 6553 and FMC is 6554 and 6555.

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London ON, CA
    Posts
    106
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    Thanks Shaun, but no it doesn't work
    You are correct there is offset 6551,6553 "not listed in the offsef file", not sure about 6555 probably so FMC only has yellow light, but... they might be for FO AP/AT/FMC reset, and they are not "as far as my testing goes" for Yellow/Red warning.
    I tried that:
    PHP Code:
    var 3002 name AT_YEL_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 12
    var 3003 name AT_RED_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 20
    var 3004 name FMC_YEL_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 18

    var 4000 name AT LINK FSUIPC_IN Offset $6552 Length 2 //also tried Length 1 (doesn't change anything)

        IF &
    AT 0
        
    {
            &
    AT_YEL_LED 0

        
    }
        
        
        ELSE
        {
            &
    AT_YEL_LED 1

        
    }

    }

    var 
    4001 name ATR LINK FSUIPC_IN Offset $6553 Length 2

        IF &
    ATR 0
        
    {
            &
    AT_RED_LED 0

        
    }
        
        
        ELSE
        {
            &
    AT_RED_LED 1

        
    }


    Basically what happens is both lights RED and YELLOW go on.

    It could be I am testing it wrong... but idk... I'm in parked AC basically i turn off AT on MCP and in FSX red blinking warning comes on, then I use the test switch beside the 3 warnings, DOWN (TEST#2) will test RED lights , moving it UP (TEST#1) will test YELLOW, using the offsets you gave me, both YELLOW and RED come ON each time that is why i think they are for FO side and not for color.. but maybe I'm doing something wrong idk...

    I don't know why would there be separate offsets for Captain and FO, i suppose maybe on the real aircraft they are separate system just in case one side fails to worn the other will still work so one of the pilots will see the warning, not sure what the circumstances would be that only FO officers warning for AP or AT or FMC would come on, but that's not an issue here.

    Well for now I just set it to work with RED I have enough Yellow ones it looks more pretty now with various colors...

    Andy

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    130
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    Ah yeah, I didn't think if the two offsets could be 1 for Capt and 1 for F/O.

    I just use the primary offset in the list with a single color LED for my MIP.

  7. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    Hi

    You should not have two offsets sharing the same memory location, even though you say it does not change anything

    var 4000 name AT LINK FSUIPC_IN Offset $6552 Length 2 //also tried Length 1 (doesn't change anything)


    var
    4001 name ATR LINK FSUIPC_IN Offset $6553 Length 2


    Var 4001 should start at $6554 if var 4000 has a length of 2, or you change the length on each to 1

    David

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London ON, CA
    Posts
    106
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    Ok, I will give it a try honestly I wasn't sure what did this lenght statement meant I though if the offset file said BYTE | 2 | ... You were suppose to put length =2 well I will try using lenght 1 for both see if that makes the red led come on by itself

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    Hi

    If the offset documentation says it is 2 bytes, then that is what you use. However, you cannot then have offset memory addresses that are separated by only one byte. So either the stated length is wrong or the actual memory offset value is wrong

    Have you tried using the IOCPConsole and log function to see what is happening when you run your script. That will tell you whether it is doing what you expect it to do. If not, then you should get some pointers as to what to change

    David

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London ON, CA
    Posts
    106
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC script for ap/at/fmc reset help..?

    OK, so I tested with the IOCP Console and it seems it proves that the other offsets 6551,6553 and 6555 that Shaun "Nolatron" mentioned are for FO lights not for Yellow/Red and maybe codes for yellow/red are buried somewhere in c++ of the actual PMDG.. well that is way beyond my knowledge i just started to understand SIOC.
    and as fordgt40 said.. well yes length 1 or 2 does actually change things in my final code i use length=2 so that if for some reason only FO warning comes ON for one of these lights in the actual Simulator, it will come ON on my side, when i make the second set of these switches then i edit this code to separate the two, but for now I just leave it as I can't figure out how to split light so at the moment only 1 LED can be used for the dual LED switches, maybe buying the switches from Flyengravity with their drivers makes them work wright but i made mine for total cost of $20-25 their cost 90 Euros so i keep mine and it was fun making them too



    Here is FINAL CODE if anyone is interested DEVICE/OUTPUT/INPUT numbers will have to be changed to match your hardware setup.
    Device 4 = USBExpensionCard (MasterCard) (in my setup)
    THIS CODE AND OFFSET VALUES ARE MEANT FOR PMDG737NGX

    PHP Code:
    //APATFMC

    var 3000 name AP_YEL_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 14
    var 3001 name AP_RED_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 16
    var 3002 name AT_YEL_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 12
    var 3003 name AT_RED_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 20
    var 3004 name FMC_YEL_LED Link IOCARD_OUT Device 4 Output 18

    var 4000 name AP LINK FSUIPC_IN Offset $6550 Length 2

        IF &
    AP 0
        
    {
            &
    AP_RED_LED 0

        
    }
        
        
        ELSE
        {
            &
    AP_RED_LED 1

        
    }

    }

    var 
    4001 name AT LINK FSUIPC_IN Offset $6552 Length 2

        IF &
    AT 0
        
    {
            &
    AT_RED_LED 0

        
    }
        
        
        ELSE
        {
            &
    AT_RED_LED 1

        
    }

    }

    var 
    4002 name FMC LINK FSUIPC_IN Offset $6554 Length 2

        IF &
    FMC 0
        
    {
            &
    FMC_YEL_LED 0
        
    }
        
        ELSE
        {
            &
    FMC_YEL_LED 1
        
    }
    }

    // FOLLOWING IS A CHEAT DOES NOTHING IN SIMULATOR BUT WILL MAKE THE TEST SWITCH WORK IN HARDWARE TO TEST BOTH RED AND YELLOW LEDS SEPARATELY EYE-CANDY FOR HOMECOCPIT

     
    Var 1 name TEST_LIGHT1 Link IOCARD_SW DEVICE 4 INPUT 22 TYPE I
     
    {
      IF &
    TEST_LIGHT1 1
      
    {
       &
    AP_YEL_LED 1
       
    &AT_YEL_LED 1
       
    &FMC_YEL_LED 1  
      
    }
        ELSE
      {
       &
    AP_YEL_LED 0
       
    &AT_YEL_LED 0
       
    &FMC_YEL_LED 0
      
    }
     }

     Var 
    2 name TEST_LIGHT2 Link IOCARD_SW DEVICE 4 INPUT 19 TYPE I
     
    {
      IF &
    TEST_LIGHT2 1
      
    {
       &
    AP_RED_LED 1
       
    &AT_RED_LED 1
       
    &FMC_YEL_LED 1  
      
    }
        ELSE
      {
       &
    AP_RED_LED 0
       
    &AT_RED_LED 0
       
    &FMC_YEL_LED 0
      
    }
     } 
    THIS PART CONTROLS THE ACTUAL SWITCH TO RESET WARNINGS and needs to be setup through FSUIPC after in Switches/buttons section
    THIS CODE AND VALUES CUSTOM CONTROL BASE FOR FSUIPC ARE MEANT FOR PMDG737NGX

    PHP Code:

    Var 2 name FO_JoyStick64 Link FSUIPC_OUT Offset $3340 Length 4

    //-------------------------------------------------AP AT FMC RESET BUTTONS------------------------------------------

    //AP AT FMC RESET BUTTONS
    //FSUIPC BASE 
    //AP 69971
    //AT 69972
    //FMC 69973

    Var 22 Link IOCARD_SW device 4 Input 21 Type I
    {
    &
    FO_JoyStick64 CHANGEBIT 17 v22 // AP RESET
    }

    Var 
    23 Link IOCARD_SW device 4 Input 25 Type I
    {
    &
    FO_JoyStick64 CHANGEBIT 18 v23 // AT RESET
    }

    Var 
    24 Link IOCARD_SW device 4 Input 24 Type I
    {
    &
    FO_JoyStick64 CHANGEBIT 19 v24 // FMC RESET

    Thanks for your help..
    If anyone knows how to make the RED/YELLOW work don't be shy let me know...
    Andy