Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    My ACE yoke doesn't have HAT POV switch !

    Hello,


    I've purchased ACE 767 Yoke which is wonderfull and heavy duty piece of art. The only thing I'm missing from my previous Saitek yoke is th HAT POV switch.
    I own the LEO BUO836X card and would like to connect it to LB 8 Way Hat Switch / Thumb Stick / Tact Switch / POV.
    How is it done ? Is it easy ?


    Appreciate you help.


    Ittai.

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My ACE yoke doesn't have HAT POV switch !

    Anyone ?

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My ACE yoke doesn't have HAT POV switch !

    Still looking for an idea there

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My ACE yoke doesn't have HAT POV switch !

    I am adding a 8-way to my ACE Yoke. If still interested I can tell you how I am doing it.

    Keith

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My ACE yoke doesn't have HAT POV switch !

    Yes ! Please !

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My ACE yoke doesn't have HAT POV switch !

    I have an older model 737 F/O Ace Yoke. I had some issues with the USB board so I have replaced it with a Bodnar BU0386X. Since the left portion of the handle has an empty place to locate a hat switch I removed the small cover plate and had the plate, switch and wire made by Rich at KimodoSimulations. I have yet to receive the switch (only sent $ last week). Rich is in the UK and a good person to work with. He is busy, but willing/able to 3-D print to your spec. He charged me 18 GBP. Earlier I purchased a hat switch from DigiKey which after a long go-around turned out to be only a 4-way. I could not locate any 8-ways so thats when I contacted Kimodo.

    I attached a rendering of what he is making for me. His email is: richard@komodosimulations.co.uk
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job Sean Nixon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    EGNT
    Posts
    713
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My ACE yoke doesn't have HAT POV switch !

    Could you not buy a used joystick from eBay and use the hat switch from that?

  8. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My ACE yoke doesn't have HAT POV switch !


  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My ACE yoke doesn't have HAT POV switch !

    Did that. The switch(es) were integrated into the joystick housing. Kimodo's provided a complete solution at a fair price.