Page 1 of 81 123451151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 810

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,617
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus A320 FMGS beta 30

    Hi all,

    latest version B29 is available here:
    http://www.jeehell.org/A320FMGS_B30.exe

    The update is also available through the automatic updater.

    Cheers,
    JL

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    415
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hi JL
    At a first glance:
    1. Communication is established when the server starts first. If the clients are open and then the server starts, there is no connection.
    2. I can't see my flight plans from MCDU DATA menu.
    3. MCDU and FCU freezes when I press PILOTS ROUTES button.
    4. My CPflight FCU is working, but LEDs are off. Only the main display's LED are on.

    Do you prefer a clean installation instead of update, at the new versions?

    Regards

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    415
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonidas View Post
    Hi JL
    At a first glance:
    1. Communication is established when the server starts first. If the clients are open and then the server starts, there is no connection.
    2. I can't see my flight plans from MCDU DATA menu.
    3. MCDU and FCU freezes when I press PILOTS ROUTES button.
    4. My CPflight FCU is working, but LEDs are off. Only the main display's LED are on.
    Regards
    After last online update:
    1. No change
    2. It's OK now
    3. No change (when MCDU starts after reading database says: "MCDU DISPLAY PROBLEM PLEASE REPORT ISSUE". The same when you try to enter to A/C STATUS.
    4. No change (but I discovered when I close and reopen the starter, it's OK. I don't know if this helps you...)

    Regards

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie Fritz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    178
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    First I have to say, thanks JeeHell great job!


    I had problems with version 2.6 but version 2.7 works fine for me.

    At the first time my MCDU (Flightdeck Solutions) freeze also. I edit the IIT.dll with the IITcreator
    and stored it again. In the IITcreator I have seen that there is no longer any distinction between Cpt. and FO
    led for MW and MC. I had to adjust the setting. Then it worked again. I have also a small delay after
    entry into the MCDU but this is only slightly more than in the previous version but its ok for me.

    The FCU of CPFlight works without problems. Initially, I also thought that something is wrong.
    But then I noticed that the FCU now start only if the battery in the overhead is switched on.
    In the previous version, the FCU started as soon as the FMGS_Server was executed.

    The only problem that I had after a perfect flight, was that engine 1 started again even I have switched it off.
    But will test it again.

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,617
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hello all,

    Ok I will look at the various iisues you all had.

    regards,
    JL

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    paris
    Posts
    33
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Leonidas,
    can you help me to solve issues 2 & 3 in your post #2 related to mcdu freeze and display problem when pushing pilot routes ? I can save a route but can never access it once solved and it freezes the mcdu. Maybe the format. It seems to create a directory in which files are located. Thanks for your help.
    pierre

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    415
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Quote Originally Posted by janinp View Post
    Leonidas,
    can you help me to solve issues 2 & 3 in your post #2 related to mcdu freeze and display problem when pushing pilot routes ? I can save a route but can never access it once solved and it freezes the mcdu. Maybe the format. It seems to create a directory in which files are located. Thanks for your help.
    pierre
    Hi Pierre
    I didn't solve these issues on my own, but after last online update. Is your system (all PCs) updated with last B.27 version?
    Regards

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,617
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hi Leonidas,

    I will lokk at these issues.

    If the sofware works with B27 version, you do not need a clean install.

    regards
    JL

  9. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bremen / Germany
    Posts
    222
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hi JL,

    thanks for the new version.

    It looks like I am having problems with the network connection now: From time to time I am having massive delays between inputs (e.g. Joystick, Throttle, MCDU + FCU inputs) and the reaction of the system (display change etc). Sometimes it's OK, but there are periods where the A/C becomes unflyable, delays of several seconds. I did not have these problems with B26. I have added the third port in server's and client's widefmgs.ini. Is there anything else that needs to be done?

    Thanks
    Stefan

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,617
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hi Stefan,

    Do you use the new FSX version of the software?
    Can you look up the task manager (ctrl-alt-del) and check CPU usage when the slow downs occur in the process tab? (look at which software increases it's CPU usage..)

    JL

Page 1 of 81 123451151 ... LastLast