Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pushback

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Würzburg
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Pushback

    Hey guys!
    Is it possible to make a pushback via Jeehell? (for example via MCDU?)
    Or on witch way have the most homecockpitbuilder realised it?
    regards
    peter

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Pushback

    Hello,

    No it's not possible through the MCDU, nor any of the software in the suite.
    I believe there are some little addons available for free which do that just fine?

    Cheers,
    JL

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    25
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Pushback

    Another way of doing this is to use GSX (from FSDreamteam) or AES from Aerosoft. Both of these will push you back, provide ground services and provide a follow me car to your stand (based on supported airfields). Runs from a pop-up menu.

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    83
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Pushback

    I would appreciate such a feature. Once I used Project Magenta, and there was a feature for Pushback located in the MCDU Menu. There you was able to select pushbak straight, face left or right. a very nice feature... Cant you immplement one like this?


    Regards

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Pushback

    Hi,

    This is really not at the top of my priority list...
    Maybe one day if I can find the time to add a sort of instructor station.

    Regards,
    JL

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    246
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Pushback

    I know this is a old thread but those wanting pushback in fsx , what I have done is connected 3 switches to a card & programmed pushback, left/right turn...works great.


    Michael
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -