Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    187
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    henri:
    Sorry for no reply.
    Manual in english of stepper card.

    http://www.opencockpits.com/images/u...tepper_eng.pdf

    Yes, the calibration must be anti clock wise. Else, you must check the wires.
    Some motors seems to be erratic, but changing parameters in SIOC is the way. (check motor speed value, and number of steps for thent of a second).
    And the script, your final variable must not be equal o higher than 65535.

  2. #12
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    Thnx,
    yes the calibration is anti clock wise now. So that's good. What do you mean with the final variable equal or higher the 65535.
    in order to move 1 degrees ( altimeter) i need to enter a value of 200 and i think that's a lot. so from 0 to 1000 ft is a value of 20000.
    I think that's to much isnt it
    regards,
    henri

  3. #13
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    187
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    1 degrees = 200 steps? 1 turn means 72000 steps?
    You have a reduction gear train ?
    The sensor is on the 10.000 needle?

    The 65535 is the limit of resolution of the card (16 bits) (0 to 65535) 65536 max values.
    After that value, the card goes crazy. (loose the position).
    You need a good and large SIOC script to avoid this problem.

  4. #14
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    Seems I do have a problem? and what would the script look like ( a good and large script)
    see details stepper motor?
    Attachment 7340

  5. #15
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    187
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    henri:
    The attachment can not be read. (that happens sometimes). Post it twice. (one after one)
    I need a construction scheme of your altimeter (and type of altimeter), and the script you're using now, to help you.

  6. #16
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    Well its just the beginning so no real altimeter yet. just testing before I will start building it.
    the script i'm using:
    Var 001 , name Alti_met, Link FSUIPC_IN Offset $3324, length 4
    {
    L0 = &Alti_met * 37.5

    &Alti_stepm = L0
    }


    var 2 , link USB_stepper, name Alti_stepm, device 1, output 1, posl 60, posc 0, posr 4, type H

  7. #17
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    Here I'll try to send info of the stepper motor.
    Attachment 7341Attachment 7341
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #18
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    187
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    Ok. Busy now with others things.
    Let me see, and later at night, i will try to help with a little tutorial.
    Try first with the whiskey compass script, in the manual.

  9. #19
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    Thnx, I have 2 leave also.
    to be continued
    henri

  10. #20
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: steppermotor and sensor

    Ok I'm still working on the altimeter script.
    Var 001 , name Alti_met, Link FSUIPC_IN Offset $3324, length 4 // andere var
    {
    L0 = &Alti_met
    C0 = &Alti_met >= 0
    C1 = &Alti_met <= 1000
    If C0 and C1
    {
    L0 = &Alti_met * 36
    &Alti_stepm = L0
    }
    else
    {
    C0 = &Alti_met > 1000
    C1 = &Alti_met <= 2000
    If C0 and C1
    {
    L0 = &Alti_met * 18
    &Alti_stepm = L0
    }
    else
    {
    C0 = &Alti_met > 2000
    C1 = &Alti_met <= 3000
    If C0 and C1
    {
    L0 = &Alti_met * 9
    &Alti_stepm = L0
    }
    else

    ect


    var 2 , link USB_stepper, name Alti_stepm, device 1, output 1, posl 60, posc 0, posr 4, type H

    and that's wat jou referred to as good and large script?

    still open for advice!!
    regards,
    henri

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast