Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    194
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing First Officer PFD error

    I finally purchased the Project Magenta Boeing First Officer software but I’m getting a “Run-time error 9: Subscript out of range” error when I start the FO PFD. Wide client says its connected and Wideserver says 2 Connected so I’m not sure why the FO PFD won’t load. The Captains Glass Cockpit, CDU, MCP and pmsystems are all working fine as well as the RCDU. I posted the problem on the PM forum as well as a Support Ticket a couple of weeks ago but still haven't gotten a reply. I ran pmFileCheck and these are the results.


    pmFileCheck Build 70
    Opening Connections
    Windows XP
    Windows Indexing Service is OFF (good)
    Local Path: C:\Project Magenta
    Checking Computer and User Name
    Local Computer Name: COCKPIT-3
    Local User Name: JERRY
    FSUIPC/WideFS found!
    FSUIPC Check 927989760
    FSUIPC Check 0×37500000
    FSUIPC Version 3.75
    Lat/Lon/Alt/Hdg
    480710N 0163323E 671 72
    FS Version: FS2004
    WideServer Version 6.78
    WideClient Version 6.78
    Flight Simulator Running
    Testing FS Framerate and Data Rate for 10 seconds
    FS Framerate Avg / Min / Max: 16.6 / 12.1 / 20.2
    Data Read Rate in ms Avg / Min / Max: 44.5 / 31 / 78
    Data Rate: 225 Ticks 22.5 data sets / sec
    Read Attempts: 296 with 29.6 data sets / sec
    Read Same Value: 71
    OK – GC Detected
    GC Build 494
    OK – FMC Detected (CDU or MCDU)
    FMC Build 495
    OK – A/P Detected (MCP or FCU)
    A/P Build 490
    OK – pmSystems Detected (MCP or FCU)
    pmSystems Build 185
    Local Directory is C:\Project Magenta
    Local DLL Files Found:
    pm.dll dated: 5/21/2012 9:35:43 AM
    Checking FS Path
    OK – Reported FS Path \\COCKPIT-1\FS2004\
    Trying to access FS Path
    OK – Read access to FS Path
    OK – Read/Write access to FS Path
    OK – Read/Write access to FS Path
    Wide Server reports:
    67031 Connected to computer “COCKPIT-2″ running WideClient version 6.780 (skt=13744) TCP
    79062 Connected to computer “COCKPIT-3″ running WideClient version 6.780 (skt=19680) TCP
    Looking for NETDIR from CDU
    Reported NetDir is: \\cockpit-2\netdir\
    Checking PMNETDIR Path (FMC Generated Path)
    Error reading files: 80
    No Files found in NetDir
    > please check NetDir settings and User Account Control (Win7)
    Checking FSPLANS Path (To Load/Save FS Flightplans)
    OK – Read/Write access to FSPLANS Shared Folder
    110 File(s) found in FSPLANS, last date is 7/16/2012 6:53:00 PM
    last flight plan file is IFR Heathrow to Schiphol.PLN
    dated: 6/26/2012 8:19:22 PM
    List of active processes:
    [System Process]
    System
    smss.exe
    csrss.exe
    winlogon.exe
    services.exe
    lsass.exe
    svchost.exe
    svchost.exe
    svchost.exe
    svchost.exe
    svchost.exe
    svchost.exe
    explorer.exe
    spoolsv.exe
    VM303_STI.exe
    jusched.exe
    iTunesHelper.exe
    msmsgs.exe
    ctfmon.exe
    devldr32.exe
    svchost.exe
    AppleMobileDeviceService.exe
    CTSVCCDA.EXE
    jqs.exe
    npkcmsvc.exe
    nvsvc32.exe
    svchost.exe
    MsPMSPSv.exe
    iPodService.exe
    alg.exe
    wscntfy.exe
    WideClient.exe
    RCDU.exe
    pmFileCheck.exe

    Closing Everything
    7/28/2012 11:16:55 PM
    Things To Do:
    * Verify NetDir setting, see Manual


    All pertanent folders are shared and I'm not aware of any NETDIR settings
    I need to make. Would really appreciate some help. I'm suprised PM isn't responding.

    Jerry

    COCKPIT SYSTEM SPECS
    Home Cockpit based on B747-400
    Project Magenta Boeing Aircraft Software:
    CAP GC, CDU, MCP, FO GC, RCDU, pmSystems
    Altec Lansing VS5237 5.1 Surround Sound

    SYSTEM 1
    (COCKPIT-1)
    EVGA P55 FTW Motherboard
    Intel I7 875K @ 2.93 Ghz
    Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus Universal CPU Cooler-2 Fans
    Corsair 12GB 800MHz DDR3-2000 PC-16000
    Evga GTX 285 DDR3
    Evga GTX 8800 GT DDR3
    Seagate 500GB SATA II
    Seagate 1.5TB SATA II
    SoundBlaster X-FI Extreme Gamer
    Cooler Master 1200w PS
    Matrox TripleHeadToGo
    (3) Samsung 46” HDTVs-Front surround view
    ViewSonic 22” LCD-Left view
    Aesus 23” LCD-Right view
    Windows 7 64-bit
    FS9/FSX
    SIOC

    SYSTEM 2
    (COCKPIT-2)

    NForce 750i LT SLI Motherboard
    Core 2 DUO E8400 @ 3.0 Ghz
    Corsair 4GB 800MHz DDR2
    Evga GT 295 DDR3
    Evga 8800 GT 512MB DDR3
    Seagate 500GB SATA II
    Cooler Master 750w PS
    AOC 24” LCD-Captains PFD/ND
    ACER 23.5” LCD-Overhead & MCP
    Chemei 19” LCD-Primary ECIAS
    eMachines 15.5” LCD-Secondary ECIAS/CDU
    Windows 7 32-bit
    Project Magenta


    SYSTEM 3
    (COCKPIT-3)

    Intel D865PERL Motherboard
    Intel Pentium 4 3.0 Ghz cpu
    Corsair 4GB 800MHz DDR
    Geforce4 512MB Graphics card
    Chemei 19” LCD -Copilot PFD/ND
    Seagate 500GB SATA II
    300w PS
    Windows XP



    IOCARDS
    (2) USB EXPANSION CARD
    (6) MASTER CARDS
    (5) 7 SEG DISPLAY CARDS
    (10) 5 DISPLAY HOLDERS
    (1) USB RELAYS CARD
    (1) USB KEYBOARD EMULATOR CARD
    (1) USB AXIS CARD

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    194
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing First Officer PFD error

    Finally got it to work. Uninstalled and reinstalled the PFD and its functioning as it should but it still isn't displaying my flight plan. Haven't had time to work on that yet.

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict skino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    349
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing First Officer PFD error

    Once, you have tested, whether with Ctrl O CDU and MCP are recognized. However, the flight plane can be seen in the ND not in the PFD . Do you have PFD and ND in the same window?

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    511
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing First Officer PFD error

    Your error lies here:

    Checking PMNETDIR Path (FMC Generated Path)
    Error reading files: 80
    No Files found in NetDir
    > please check NetDir settings and User Account Control (Win7)

    Did you go into the pfd.cfg and change the netdir to the location of \\cockpit-2\netdir\

    That location is what's reported, so the pfd.cfg should have that next to the netdir= Otherwise, it will not see your files and allow the ND to work...

    BSD

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    194
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing First Officer PFD error

    Very strange, I go into the pfd.cfg file and under [Network] enter netdir=\\COCKPIT-2\CDU\NETDIR, (that's where it actually is) save and then start the PFD but still no flight plan on the ND. I go back to the pfd.cfg file and my netdir entry is gone. I entered it again and the same thing happened. (3 times) I don't understand why it keeps getting removed. COCKPIT-2 is the name of the computer where my Captains PFD/ND, FMC, CDU and pmSystems software are. The FO PFD/ND and RCDU are on the COCKPIT-3 computer. Is my entry for netdir wrong? And yes, the PFD & ND are in the same window.

    Jerry

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job Sean Nixon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    EGNT
    Posts
    713
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing First Officer PFD error

    Make sure the PFD is not running or any changes made to the cfg file are overwritten when you close it.

  7. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    511
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing First Officer PFD error

    Okay, little unsure about the First Officer and RCDU, but for the FO PFD.ini you should not have anything that says "netdir=". It should be type=cdu under the network sub-title. If you're trying to type "netdir=whatever" in the FO PFD.ini it will not save it.

    You must make sure that the CDU.ini file has the netdir=file folder location and save it. That is the only location where "netdir=" is used. Look at your Capt's PFD and if it is working, the FO will be working the same, you just use a different F key to switch the PFD/ND around for the FO side...

    BSD

    Edit: the RCDU does not use the "netdir=" either...