Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question - Page 8
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678
Results 71 to 80 of 80

Thread: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

  1. #71
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    4

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    Hello Gents

    I am new to these forums, however I have been following this thread with great interest.
    I have been over to your site Louie and I must say I am very impressed.

    Can't wait to start my C172. Need to clean out the garage first.
    I have been using fsxpand for my gauges since 5.8. Now on V7.

    If any of you fellow Cessna guys are interested take a look at the new Cessna gauges available from Flyware

    Here is a image of my panel now, click here I will be changing to a overlay cutout like everyone else once I start the build.

    Cheers
    Sam

  2. #72

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    Thanks Mate! Sounds like we have the same garage issue. It was worse when I used to be deep in to muscle cars, oh man how I miss the stench of engine oil lol.

    Much appreciated for sharing that link, I'm still undecided wether to go with reality xp, PM or Flyware.

    Good luck on your project....and your garage =)

  3. #73
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    4

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    Thanks Mate

    I still have that stench in my garage.lol

    How are the bezels coming along. I dont see any for sale on your site.

    What sealed it for me was the ability to modify their gauges as I needed.

  4. #74

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    Quote Originally Posted by nismo View Post
    Thanks Mate

    I still have that stench in my garage.lol

    How are the bezels coming along. I dont see any for sale on your site.

    What sealed it for me was the ability to modify their gauges as I needed.
    They are not ready for purchase yet. There are a couple more custom projects I'm working on, soon as I get them squared away I will jump on the bezels and finish the touch ups.
    Have you tried running those gauges on a separate PC?

  5. #75
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    4

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    OK, Will look forward to purchasing from you.

    Yeah, I am running them on a low spec PC as you see them in the link. Works well and you may run as many separate panels as you need. Either on the same PC or a third PC. You just need to run the server app on your sim PC via FSUIPC.

    The list of gauges is awesome, but some are very plain looking. Like I said though, I am able to modify them as I need.

  6. #76
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    Quote Originally Posted by Louie Mendez View Post
    It's pretty obvious the cutouts will need some minor adjustments. The hole for the yoke shaft has to be dropped by 3/4 of an inch it's not going to be 100% scale but it's close enough.

    Louie,

    Thanks for all the work you have put on this website... I can't say that enough! I am curious where you are on this project? I am starting a sim of my own as a way for flight instruction and keeping my flight department proficient during those long periods of beautiful days. Also curious to know which size screens are shown here? I plan on pretty much making a copy of this for my sim with some artistic licensing of course! I was thinking of a G1000 panel but this looks like it would be more fitting for students AND our pilots.

    Thanks!

  7. #77

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    Here there K-A!

    The project is progressing as planned, thanks for asking. I'm trying to make the gauge bezel thinner than the original version. I have the pictures of the original bezels on this thread http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/gene...-build-11.html

    The monitors I'm using are dell 15 inch and HP 17 inch. Hope that helps.

    Good luck on your project!!

  8. #78
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    KSNA
    Posts
    11

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    looks like you wrote the book on how to do this. If your son gets board let me know I'll drop by and take that off your hands. Lol. Thanks for making the parts available to us as well. Stay in business, and I'll spend some money when I get to the building stage.

  9. #79
    10+ Posting Member surveyor780's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Central Alberta
    Posts
    19

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    Yeah Louie, stay in business at least until I get my flap switch! Haha...

    I'm also glad that someone is focusing on GA panels. Who needs another 737 pedestal on the market?

  10. #80

    Re: Panel instrument cutouts over computer monitor question

    We'll see if he gets bored from it, he is like the rest of us lmao!
    Just as long he's doing good in school he can be on his Playstation and semi-finish cockpit-sim whenever he wants to.
    I'll do my best to stay in business mate. I'm a repo-man/liquidator during the day lets hope I don't repo my own equipment if * hits the fan.

    Quote Originally Posted by surveyor780 View Post
    Yeah Louie, stay in business at least until I get my flap switch! Haha...

    I'm also glad that someone is focusing on GA panels. Who needs another 737 pedestal on the market?
    You're always cracking me up bro! btw I sent you some extra stuff that u may be able to use.

    I have been out of the loop, the flood in Calgary got me worried for a while but the family is doing OK!

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678